Reviews for Playing By Heart

Playing By Heart

Playing By Heart

Score:9 / 10
Released:January 22, 1999
Director:Willard Carroll
Producer:Willard Carroll, Meg Liberman, Thomas L. Whilhite
Studio:Miramax Films
Cast:Gena Rowlands, Steve Van Wormer, Gillian Anderson, Jay Mohr, Dennis Quaid, Angelina Jolie, Ellen Burstyn, Anthony Edwards, Jon Stewart, Madeleine Stowe, Patricia Clarkson, Hilary Duff, Jeremy Sisto
Genre:Drama
Length: minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Playing By Heart

    Tuesday, April 13, 2004 10:41:16 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I think the movie was really intresting. It is one of my favorite movies.

  • Playing By Heart

    Friday, March 12, 2004 9:31:45 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    IT COULD OT HAVE BEEN BETTER!!

  • Playing By Heart

    Monday, March 8, 2004 1:16:23 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    i lovd this movie

  • Playing By Heart

    Thursday, March 4, 2004 11:24:52 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I really liked the movie (any movie with Angelina jolie in it are good)!!!!The cutest couple was Joan in Keenan the were so sweet. I also liked Paul in Hannah they wherefunny. But it`s not the best movie with angelina Jolie in it... I don`t really like love story they kind of look always the same after a time...So for a love story it was a really good movie.I

  • Playing By Heart

    Tuesday, February 17, 2004 7:27:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A revival of an interesting format. It did come off pretty well. Kind of like mind candy, though, not particularly deep or satisfying. The strong point was some of the acting, but not all.

  • Playing By Heart

    Monday, February 9, 2004 9:06:38 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    it`s so cuuuttttteeeeee!!!!!!!!!

  • Playing By Heart

    Thursday, February 5, 2004 10:34:47 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I love the movie PLAYING BY HEART. It is my favorit movie of all time (well that and DIRTY DANCING). It has been my favorit movie since I saw it 3 years ago. Every time I watch the movie I catch something different. It is the best movie of all time!

  • Playing By Heart

    Wednesday, January 21, 2004 10:04:56 AM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    Surprisingly good..not like other predictable/boring chickflicks

  • Playing By Heart

    Wednesday, November 19, 2003 12:30:13 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    absolutely positively the very best love story i`ve ever seen. because that is of couse is what it is in essence. being a bit of a movie snob i can`t honestly believe i liked this movie but it really spoke to me.

  • Playing By Heart

    Sunday, July 6, 2003 5:41:31 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    well hilary was really cute and did well in the move and hope to see her in many more moves tocome and well what can i say but good things about her .

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...