Reviews for Overlord

Overlord

Overlord

Score:7 / 10
Released:November 09, 2018
Director:Julius Avery
Producer:J.J. Abrams, Lindsey Weber
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Jovan Adepo, Wyatt Russell, Pilou Asbaek, John Magaro, Mathilde Ollivier, Iain De Caestecker
Genre:Horror
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Overlord trailer


  • 2

    Overlord

    Thursday, November 15, 2018 9:52:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of time.

  • 9

    Overlord

    Wednesday, November 14, 2018 11:56:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Special effects were excellent. You simply have to overlook some of the portions where the Nazis were attempting to bring the dead back to life for war if this is not your "thing". Simply a good movie.

  • 8

    Overlord

    Monday, November 12, 2018 5:36:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wild movie with an interesting twist. Wish there were more good war movies.

  • 10

    Overlord

    Monday, November 12, 2018 7:19:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie... Action, Jumps didn't want it to end

  • 6

    Overlord

    Monday, November 12, 2018 12:29:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good action flick. Not horror not slash fest. Just a good story with moral soldiers fighting the Nazis

  • 6

    Overlord

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 9:48:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    At best this is a three star movie. This is not a zombie flick nor a war movie or both; it's definitely not a horror film. Don't believe most of the 5 star reviews on this site as they were most likely written by paid reviewers.

  • 10

    Overlord

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 3:43:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An exceptional war/horror flick that will keep you on the edge of your seat. It's a split genre plot that satisfies the war fan and likewise fills the bill for people who are into horror. I wrote a novel titled, 'Zombeast' which incorporates the same duel genre which takes place during the Vietnam war. If you like Overlord you will no doubt like Zombeast.

  • 10

    Overlord

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 9:33:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thank god we still had real men in those days or we'd be speaking German right about now. It's good some posters that are scared of these kinds of movies were born in this age of woosies... back then only real men saved us all...god bless the army and "real" men.

  • 2

    Overlord

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 8:06:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I did not like torture. Nothing about it was a wwii movie except names and place. I would not recommend this movie at all.

  • 9

    Overlord

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 6:11:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of action ! Lots of stuff blowing up and great special effects , and zombies too! I saw it on IMAX and it was awesome !

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...