Reviews for Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

Score:9.5 / 10
Released:December 15, 2004
Director:Clint Eastwood
Producer:Clint Eastwood, Tom Rosenberg, Paul Haggis, Albert S. Ruddy
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Hilary Swank, Jay Baruchel, Marcus Chait, Mike Colter, Anthony Mackie, Michael Peña, Margo Martindale
Genre:Drama
Length:137 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Million Dollar Baby

    Tuesday, March 8, 2005 2:27:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!! The ending was a big surprize really good movie

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Monday, March 7, 2005 12:38:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrific. I wonder why Hollywood and the critics love these types of films. It`s in the same league as HOUSE OF SAND AND FOG & MYSTIC RIVER- morbidly bad things happening to extremely good people. This movie was not inspiring. A matter of fact, it was torture. If you love watching this type of unpleasantness than go ahead and see this. If you`re expecting an inspirational and charming tale of truimph do not even attempt it. An episode of fear factor is more inspiring. Over-rated and morbidly unpleasant. Clint Eastwood needs to cheer up.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Monday, March 7, 2005 12:02:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was expecting more from it. I found the movie dragged.Found it too long

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Saturday, March 5, 2005 2:36:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely amazing film. So the ending wasn`t all rainbows and balloons, it was much better that way. Definitely deserving of all 4 Oscars it won. Aviator was good but Million Dollar Baby was incredible. A must-see fillm that is soon to be a must-own DVD. Clint Eastwood does it again.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Friday, March 4, 2005 2:31:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie. The only thing that wasn`t plausible was Hillary`s perfect, bright white teeth. After all she was supposedly from a "trailer trash" background in the film. Other than that I thought the moving was gripping and a real tear-jerker. Very oscar worthy!

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Thursday, March 3, 2005 7:01:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superbe

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Thursday, March 3, 2005 9:25:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was alright. I didn`t like the ending.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Tuesday, March 1, 2005 9:10:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was an amazing movie, very strong in terms of story line, dialogues were superb, a bit slow for my taste but i loved it, you gotta watch this zab

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Tuesday, March 1, 2005 4:45:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was pretty good but it did not deserve to win best picture or best director!!!!! The Aviator was way better. and should have won best picture and director over this movie easily. I was very disappointed that the Aviator didn`t win those awards.

  • Million Dollar Baby

    Tuesday, March 1, 2005 4:17:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A splendid movie. One I`ll be buying on DVD for sure. Well deserved Oscar awards. Clint just keeps getting better. My favorite movie in 2005 so far. No sugar coated Hollywood ending either. Realistic and gripping. A must see!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

...or view more recent movie reviews ...