Reviews for Midnight in Paris

Midnight in Paris

Midnight in Paris

Score:7.51 / 10
Released:June 3, 2011
Director:Woody Allen
Producer:Letty Aronson, Jaume Roures
Studio:Mongrel Media
Cast:Kathy Bates, Adrien Brody, Marion Cotillard, Rachel McAdams, Michael Sheen, Owen Wilson, Carla Bruni, Alison Pill, Tom Hiddleston, Mimi Kennedy
Genre:Comedy
Length:94 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Midnight in Paris trailer


  • 6

    Midnight in Paris

    Thursday, June 30, 2011 7:22:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the movie and the flashbacks but what good is a flashback to the artistic Paris of the 20's without an appearance by the true literary giant of the time, James Joyce.

  • 7

    Midnight in Paris

    Monday, June 27, 2011 7:48:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie to watch....typical Allen movie.

  • 10

    Midnight in Paris

    Sunday, June 26, 2011 12:59:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT movie. Better than I expected.

  • 9

    Midnight in Paris

    Sunday, June 26, 2011 7:31:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I laughed loud and often! The 3-D was amazing!

  • 10

    Midnight in Paris

    Sunday, June 26, 2011 1:37:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm definitely seeing it again!

  • 8

    Midnight in Paris

    Friday, June 24, 2011 11:31:36 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    It has been a long time since I have come away from an adult movie feeling upbeat and smiling. The scenes of Paris, light romance and numerous "visits" with now famous artists were a pleasure to watch. Both my husband and I enjoyed the movie and cannot wait for our return trip to Paris!

  • 6

    Midnight in Paris

    Friday, June 24, 2011 8:22:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very interesting movie by Woody Allen. As mentioned by others, the city of Paris plays a central character of the film. Because of that, the movie is breathtaking to watch. Also,if you're a fan of art, this movie will have you laughing for hours. I don't want to give the movie away, but I didn't expect the "fantasy" portion of the movie. It through me off for a bit. The best part of teh movie are teh scenes with Michael Shannon. His performance steals the movie. Owen Wilson may not have beenthe best choice. Overall, a good movie.

  • 7

    Midnight in Paris

    Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:00:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very cute and entertaining movie - Woody does a great job in making Paris the central theme of the movie.

  • 8

    Midnight in Paris

    Thursday, June 23, 2011 8:47:57 AM | (age group: 50 or over.)

    Had not heard anything on this film, but love Paris so thought I might be enjoyable. Just like other comments, it was a surprise. Paris is beatifully filmed and the story is quirky enough to make it enjoyable. Worth seeing on big screen, just for the images of Paris.

  • 7

    Midnight in Paris

    Wednesday, June 22, 2011 1:20:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plenty of Paris to be seen, but the quirky story is both unexpected and fun. More so for anyone into the arts and literature... an interesting reflection on life and appreciation for one's self expression in life.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

...or view more recent movie reviews ...