Reviews for Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Score:7.06 / 10
Released:July 20, 2018
Director:Ol Parker
Producer:Gary Goetzman, Judy Craymer
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Christine Baranski, Pierce Brosnan, Dominic Cooper, Colin Firth, Andy Garcia, Lily James, Amanda Seyfried, Stellan Skarsgård, Julie Walters, Cher , Meryl Streep, Jeremy Irvine, Josh Dylan, Hugh Skinner
Genre:Musical
Length:114 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again trailer


  • Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, November 2, 2018 9:03:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this story! It's beautiful

  • 9

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 11:19:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Must Watch!

  • 7

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Sunday, October 14, 2018 12:18:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was a fun movie with great songs by ABBA. (The person that said in their review that there was too much ABBA music is a real dumbass! It IS an ABBA-written musical and you must have been living under a rock since the musicals debut years ago,) The plot was too jumpy and hard to follow, who was married to whom, who's dead/alive, who's that character and what involvement in the plot, which made it tedious to watch at times. Cher was her usually campy self in her cameo and her one liner zinger "That's what grandmother's do, little girl!" was priceless. Cher can be my granny any day! A cute not great film, a great evening out, and you don't need to think about what's going on, just enjoy it.

  • 3

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Tuesday, September 25, 2018 8:08:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a pretty bad movie. How could it have gotten any good reviews? From the horrid opening "number" you get a feeling you wasted your money, something that is confirmed by the even sillier ending with Maryl Steep as ...a painting over the new inn's fireplace (!) ...and then a ghost at a wedding? Cher has to wear a cheap blond wig since she looks nothing like the petite blond daughter or granddaughter. Ex lovers arrive as if by a fleet? The scenery and some musical numbers are fun, but the story and acting is an embarrassment to all involved.

  • 1

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, September 21, 2018 11:12:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Frankly it was disturbing.

  • 10

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, September 21, 2018 5:41:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's casting location and storyline encourages family ties!!! Excellent...funny and heart warming!

  • 2

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 4:37:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    While the music was great, the plot was very poor.

  • 8

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Sunday, September 16, 2018 5:22:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the music, great show puts u in your happy place 😁

  • 10

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, September 14, 2018 7:27:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Caution..... this movie is addictive! It sounds like I am not the only one to have seen it more than once. And I enjoy it more each time. Probably go again very soon as I need a Happy Fix.

  • 9

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Wednesday, September 12, 2018 9:21:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really loved the movie and like people say, if you are down in the dumps, this is a very good movie to see. It really lift your spirits and I keep on going to see it until it doesn't play in the theaters. I even pre-ordered the first and this one when it comes out on the DVD at the end of Match. Who wouldn't love this movie.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...