Reviews for Loving

Loving

Loving

Score:6.36 / 10
Released:November 11, 2016 - Toronto
November 18, 206 - Montreal, Vancouver
November 25, 2016 - Wide
Director:Jeff Nichols
Producer:Sarah Green, Peter Saraf, Marc Turtletaub, Ged Doherty, Colin Firth
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Ruth Negga, Michael Shannon, Joel Edgerton, Marton Csokas, Nick Kroll, Bill Camp
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Loving trailer


  • Loving

    Saturday, November 26, 2016 1:13:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent, when will it be in london ont?

  • 1

    Loving

    Saturday, November 19, 2016 11:40:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The topic of the story really intrigued me and i had been waiting for this movie to hit the theatre. It was very slow and you kept hoping some excitement would ensue, it didn't. Best wait for it to come online than go to the theatre.

  • 9

    Loving

    Wednesday, November 16, 2016 10:24:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hope this movie will be nominated for Oscar. Love it.

  • 9

    Loving

    Wednesday, November 16, 2016 10:20:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It really captured the spirit of the time and the actors were able to bring to life the fear, anger and frustration of being in an interracial marriage at the time when this was against the law of the land. I also enjoyed the slow paced and the moderate tone of the drama in the movie . Well done!

  • 1

    Loving

    Monday, November 14, 2016 9:19:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just saw this movie and was disappointed. Not every true story needs to be made into a movie. the trailer was much more interesting than the actual film. The movies moved very slowly and was quite boring. I was fighting to prevent myself from falling asleep throughout the movie and I waited for even one highpoint that never materialized. Save your money.

  • 3

    Loving

    Monday, November 14, 2016 2:41:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was okay, but nowhere near as good as I thought it would be. Joel Egerton plays the guy as if he's a big dope. I couldn't see why these two were together at all. He has the personality of an empty paper bag. The woman was much better, but she had nothing to play off of. Another actor should have been cast, but this director insists on casting only actors he's already worked with, in some cases, on every one of his films. Yes, Michael Shannon is also in this. Did you need to ask?

  • 10

    Loving

    Monday, November 14, 2016 8:57:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Profound moving true story with brilliant understated performances from lead Joel Edgerton and Ruth Negga. It is one of the best films of the year.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...