Reviews for Lee Daniels' The Butler

Lee Daniels' The Butler

Lee Daniels' The Butler

Score:8.11 / 10
Released:August 16, 2013
Director:Lee Daniels
Producer:Lee Daniels, Laura Ziskin, Cassian Elwes, Buddy Patrick
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Forest Whitaker, Oprah Winfrey, John Cusack, Jane Fonda, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Terrence Howard, Lenny Kravitz, Melissa Leo, David Oyelowo, Vanessa Redgrave, Alan Rickman, Liev Schreiber, Robin Williams, Alex Pettyfer
Genre:Drama
Length:132 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Lee Daniels' The Butler trailer


  • 5

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Monday, February 3, 2014 7:49:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very well made movie with great performances, especially Oprah

  • 4

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Wednesday, January 22, 2014 5:34:02 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    A made-up movie to try and win an Oscar for Oprah. Historically inaccurate. The actors that played Presidents and wives, were preposterous!

  • 9

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Monday, January 20, 2014 5:53:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movies showed me alot of things i didn't know about my people and i find that this kind of movies are good to show to people who think or act superior then other people no matter what color they are.

  • Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Saturday, January 18, 2014 4:50:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely outstanding movie! Will definitely watch again and again.

  • 9

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Monday, December 30, 2013 1:40:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wonderful film ... congratulation

  • 9

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Sunday, November 17, 2013 11:36:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    About time the civil rights movement was taught to the young people. Very well acted with big name actors who certainly didn't need the $

  • 9

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Friday, November 15, 2013 11:29:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic film!

  • 5

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Friday, November 15, 2013 7:00:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great depiction of the times and era. Oprah Winfrey was wonderful in her role and was a stand out for me. The soundtrack is also quite enjoyable; we stayed to the end (like we always do) to read the credits! See it!

  • 7

    Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Thursday, November 14, 2013 9:33:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting true story of a butler to many U.S. Presidents. Also very much a family story with 2 sons who had different ways of dealing with civil rights. Oprah gives an amazing performance as The Butler's Wife. Perhaps a Best Supporting Actress nod?

  • Lee Daniels' The Butler

    Thursday, November 14, 2013 12:29:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    jfk actor was the only one remotely resembling the real jfk! but overall well acted!and captured those times well....

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

...or view more recent movie reviews ...