Reviews for Jurassic World

Jurassic World

Jurassic World

Score:6.84 / 10
Released:June 12, 2015
Director:Colin Trevorrow
Producer:Patrick Crowley, Frank Marshall
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Vincent D'Onofrio, Ty Simpkins, Nick Robinson, Omar Sy, B.D. Wong, Irrfan Khan
Genre:Action
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Jurassic World trailer


  • 1

    Jurassic World

    Friday, May 11, 2018 4:17:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dumb, empty movie with mostly boring or annoying characters, plot which makes no sense and weird CGI. The first and original movie aged well but this crap looks more fake than it and even if I was a kid todays, JW would not cause any dino-obssession to me.

  • 1

    Jurassic World

    Wednesday, May 2, 2018 4:25:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Leave the classic alone and stop making these stupid remakes!!!

  • 4

    Jurassic World

    Friday, March 2, 2018 11:35:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    CGI looks more fake than in the first original movie from 90´s. The stuff around dinosaurs is over-the-top, basically normal dinosaurs are not enough for the visitors, so they create mixed breeds of dinosaurs and other animals. Maybe to cover the bad CGI. The only quite likable character here is "Star Lord". Annoying ASAP-communicating manager with ugly make-up and hair and attitude unfortunatelly wasn´t brutally killed (in fact she was supposed to be the lead female character). The kids are mostly annoying too. Everything what worked in the original doesn´t work here or is not here at all. The idea of training raptors with clicker wasn´t that bad, it turned them from deadly monsters into normal intelligent animals. The movie contradicts itself when at first it is said that Indominus rex was growing up in solitary and can´t communicate with anyone, and later it communicates with raptors. The authors were not able to create canon and establish some rules, even fictional.

  • 2

    Jurassic World

    Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:46:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The same thing all over again. Except this time it's really stupid and you'll be begging to see the annoying lead characters eaten, especially that insufferable little kid. A hollow, soulless experience.

  • 2

    Jurassic World

    Thursday, November 19, 2015 9:30:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The series is simply parodying itself now.

  • 4

    Jurassic World

    Wednesday, November 4, 2015 10:35:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched the first part then got annoyed because it was so boring and I turned it off.

  • 2

    Jurassic World

    Tuesday, October 27, 2015 8:45:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible. Created for the mediocre. Disappointment from the beginning to the end.

  • 5

    Jurassic World

    Monday, October 19, 2015 7:35:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Now I realize this is a "new" movie, and someone actually had to write the script but what they did was just take the script from any of the others, change the names, change the dialogue a little, change some of the basic locations, and it was identical to all the others. For eg: kids almost get eaten by a T rex in a jeep, people almost get eaten in an SUV, in this latest one, kids almost get eaten in a bubble car. And the cliche: mad scientist uses DNA in the dinosaurs that isn't a good idea... Then you have the "bad" guy who disrespects the dinos and you KNOW he's going to get eaten for his troubles. Seriously, is this what hollywood thinks creativity is? If I'd been dumb enough to pay to see this movie in the theatre I'd ask for my money back....

  • 8

    Jurassic World

    Monday, September 7, 2015 11:02:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie :)

  • 9

    Jurassic World

    Monday, August 31, 2015 4:40:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My first time in a theatre in many years and this was very enjoyable. Also my first time viewing an Imax/3D picture and I almost felt like a kid again. The plot to this movie is somewhat predictable however, it makes up for it with a comic edge and the action sequences combined with creative special effects are great, although not overdone. The CGI is excellent as the dinos look very very real. What is also surprising is that there are no swear words, so it is acceptable for the children albeit scary.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...