Reviews for Irreversible

Irreversible

Irreversible

Score: write a review
Released:April 1, 2003
Director:Gaspar Noé
Producer:Christophe Rossignon, Richard Grandpierre
Studio:Mars Films
Cast:Monica Bellucci, Vincent Cassel, Albert Dupontel, Philippe Nahon, Jo Prestica
Genre:Drama
Length:99 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Irreversible

    Wednesday, June 14, 2006 8:46:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a disturbing masterwork of cinema. performances were good and very brave. all 3 leads gave it their all and were not shy to do all the horrifying stuff in the film. should have been nominated for best special effects. there are 2 very distrbing scenes in the film that will make you shake to the core. it`s a scary film to watch, but i commend gaspar noe for being brave enough to not wimp out and show the things that happen everyday to people in a very brutal and honest way.

  • Irreversible

    Saturday, December 3, 2005 9:17:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    what a piece of garbage. i wish i could get my money back

  • Irreversible

    Wednesday, August 17, 2005 4:52:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The film begins with horrific, nauseating violence. It then flows in a reverse storyline, showing you what the power of friendship and love can do.

  • Irreversible

    Wednesday, April 21, 2004 12:53:40 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    This film is both ugly and beautiful. It shows how ugly rape is. But it also shows how lovely love is. It does not exploit. My advice is watch once and if you don`t like it, you know what? It`s good, because if you would like it I wouldn`t want to meet you.

  • Irreversible

    Wednesday, March 24, 2004 6:51:11 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    "Irreversible" is definitely a film you won`t forget, and possibly one you will need to watch again if you can`t sit through it the first time. The violent scenes are about as violent as it gets in film. Not wanting to spoil it, but when I first saw this film at the theatre, many people walked out of the 9-minute continuous rape scene, and I had to turn my head. That said, I appreciate that its one of the few films that portrays the grusome sense of harm and violation that other films just casually gloss over - for that forced empathy alone, it was worth watching. In addition to being shot in reverse order, its got great atmospheres

  • Irreversible

    Sunday, March 21, 2004 6:21:47 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    As reality its appalling, but as a film its monumentally brave and a great work of art

  • Irreversible

    Monday, September 29, 2003 8:34:15 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    This is the most graphically violent film I have ever witnessed.The depiction is brutal.Think twice before you think of watching this film.If your bench mark for violent film is Goodfella`s or American History you are way short of what you will experience here. Think twice.Believe me.

  • Irreversible

    Thursday, June 26, 2003 8:27:49 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Beautifully offensive. More engaging than anything I`ve ever seen before. Gasper Noe is demented.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...