Reviews for Interstellar

Interstellar

Interstellar

Score:6.63 / 10
Released:November 5, 2014 - Select theatres
November 7 - Wide
Director:Christopher Nolan
Producer:Lynda Obst, Emma Thomas, Christopher Nolan
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain, Bill Irwin, Ellen Burstyn, John Lithgow, Michael Caine, Casey Affleck, Mackenzie Foy, David Oyelowo, William Devane, Topher Grace, Wes Bentley, Timothée Chalamet, Matt Damon
Genre:Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Length:169 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Interstellar trailer


  • 9

    Interstellar

    Sunday, January 22, 2017 8:23:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The greatest movie of all time! Amazing special effects, a story line that will make any child dream of the future, and a touching story.

  • 9

    Interstellar

    Sunday, June 14, 2015 11:16:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are into science / physics/ quantum mechanics or just generally like to stretch your brain while being thrilled. Then, I can imagine you will love this movie 5/5!

  • Interstellar

    Sunday, April 26, 2015 9:58:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent. Good story, great acting, and genuine emotion. Totally worth the extended run time. Watch this movie.

  • 10

    Interstellar

    Thursday, April 23, 2015 10:16:54 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    I found the movie very emotional at times, as well as confusing with all the worm hole jumping and 5th dimension stuff(don't even know what 5th dimension is) and time room, and odd ending. I think it opens more questions than it answers. It kept me entertained. My over all statement Odd ! But entertaining. Can't say it lifted my sprites. Mathew McConaughey was Outstanding. Ann Hathaway Stiff and cold.(had to follow a script) Michael Caine excellent. Rest of the cast ok. photography cool ! Concept interesting. This is a hard movie to understand and follow.

  • 9

    Interstellar

    Saturday, April 4, 2015 10:36:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We watched this movie and were completely absorbed. Great story, amazing graphics, great soundtrack, flawless pacing, beautiful character development. Believable and authentic. We're buying the Blue Ray for our SF collection. Highly recommend this movie for SF fans...

  • 10

    Interstellar

    Saturday, April 4, 2015 12:19:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an awesome movie. I can't say enough good things. I don't usually give a movie 5 stars but this blew my mind. You have to think during this movie and it also touched your emotions and humanity. For a thinking movie that is hard to do. The cast was amazing as well. More people should watch this and understand that life as we know it begins and ends with us. We just have to stop thinking in our own dimension.

  • 9

    Interstellar

    Thursday, April 2, 2015 8:24:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really good movie, makes you think.... Isn't that what it's all about?...

  • 10

    Interstellar

    Saturday, February 28, 2015 3:16:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is really underrated, because its a motherf**king masterpiece! 4th best movie of the year in my opinion!

  • 8

    Interstellar

    Wednesday, February 18, 2015 2:08:10 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    This was a movie that held my attention all the way through. It had good twists that I enjoyed.The only advise is go to restroom before it starts... Almost 3 hours! I really enjoyed the movie. Go see it! =)

  • Interstellar

    Tuesday, February 17, 2015 9:59:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some leaps of science in terms of believably but overall a great yarn with spectacular effects and thought provoking situations of time.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

...or view more recent movie reviews ...