Reviews for Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Inglourious Basterds

Score:6.76 / 10
Released:August 21, 2009
Director:Quentin Tarantino
Producer:Lawrence Bender
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Brad Pitt, Mélanie Laurent, Christoph Waltz, Eli Roth, Michael Fassbender, Diane Kruger, Daniel Brühl, Til Schweiger, Gedeon Burkhard, Jacky Ido, B.J. Novak, Mike Myers, Rod Taylor
Genre:Action
Length:152 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Inglourious Basterds trailer


  • 9

    Inglourious Basterds

    Friday, February 2, 2018 8:27:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant masterpiece of insanity! Alternative history where Nazis get their asses kicked! :D Hilarious scenes like the American soldiers trying to play Italians, while their Lt. Raine speaks with insane accent, are priceless! I actually had to google if this accent exists and it does, which makes it double-hilarious. :D Landa is the coolest Nazi villain ever, coldhearted and highly intelligent. Shoshana´s revenge is awesome and tragic at the same time because she couldn´t witness it. Definitelly worth watching, but it really, really isn´t for children!

  • 8

    Inglourious Basterds

    Tuesday, November 9, 2010 8:21:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    While completely historically inaccurate, I can't remember the last time I ahd this much fun watching a movie. Brilliantly original script and story. Loved the performances, especially by Brad Pitt.

  • 4

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, August 25, 2010 5:04:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I know it's Tarantino so it will be quirky to say the least but HUH???? I think I just took a Berlitz course in French, German and Italian. I am sorry but I thought this was awful....

  • 7

    Inglourious Basterds

    Tuesday, August 10, 2010 5:33:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow!!! what a great movie!!! Original concept and excellent script. Tarantino does it again!!

  • 7

    Inglourious Basterds

    Wednesday, July 28, 2010 3:24:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm still not entirely sure why both words in the title are misspelled, but I think that's the only things still bothering me about this movie. It's extremely entertaining from beginning to end. The tone, style and attitude of this movie perfectly exemplify what Tarantino does best: beautiful violence, snarky dialogue, serpentine plot logic, crude and brutal gore and a love of cinema so deep that it leads you to believe that Quentin Tarantino has celluloid film zipping through his veins. In fact, the enormous climactic scene even takes place in a golden age movie palace. One of the great things about this fim's pacing though, is that, despite having announced the ending about 45 minutes into

  • 4

    Inglourious Basterds

    Tuesday, January 19, 2010 8:43:25 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Typical violent QT movie. Brad’s character depiction is very shallow, poor poor acting. The French girl is the best! This movie doesn't deceive the nominations it's received, I could understand the French girl being nominated though.

  • 4

    Inglourious Basterds

    Sunday, January 3, 2010 12:33:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was crap. Way to much talking/subtitles. Couldn't even finished this movie. A waste of money. I walked right out of the theater. My friend fell asleep. I have no idea how it got so many stars and good ratings. Brad pitt may have had some good acting in this movie but this movie sure sucked.

  • 9

    Inglourious Basterds

    Saturday, December 26, 2009 10:49:32 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Best performance of Brad Pitt. I dont like Tarantino movies but this was just so interesting and great! Loved the french girl.

  • 2

    Inglourious Basterds

    Friday, December 25, 2009 6:42:07 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    A junk at best. Acts were fake and story as disgusting as it could get. Save yourself the time and money.

  • 1

    Inglourious Basterds

    Sunday, December 20, 2009 3:39:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm tired of tarantino's want to be different the (german wanabe colombo) and main actor, was the only good thing in the movie

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

...or view more recent movie reviews ...