Reviews for Green Book

Green Book

Green Book

Score:9.13 / 10
Released:November 21, 2018
Director:Peter Farrelly
Producer:Charles B. Wessler, Jim Burke, Peter Farrelly, Nick Vallelonga, Brian Currie
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Viggo Mortensen, Mahershala Ali, Linda Cardellini, Sebastian Maniscalco, Dimiter D. Marinov, P.J. Byrne
Genre:Drama
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Green Book trailer


  • 8

    Green Book

    Thursday, April 18, 2019 2:16:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Easy to watch: Coherency. Great acting. Basis in actual fact. Redeeming qualities: in that it dissolved prejudices.

  • 10

    Green Book

    Wednesday, April 10, 2019 2:57:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    one of the best films you will ever see

  • 10

    Green Book

    Monday, April 1, 2019 6:20:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful story with a great lesson to be learned.

  • 9

    Green Book

    Thursday, March 28, 2019 10:26:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the best movie my husband and I have seen in a long time. we have seen 6 times in the theater and now we brought the movie. its a make you feel good film with moments of laughter at just the right time. we have so many parts that are our favorite, but the KFC section is one of the best. we love to see it at the movies just to watch the reaction of the audience, very enjoyable to see others enjoying it as much as we do. only thing on the neg. side is the swearing

  • 10

    Green Book

    Tuesday, March 26, 2019 12:47:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie - very entertaining, we all need to treated equal. Love overcame all.

  • 10

    Green Book

    Wednesday, March 20, 2019 10:51:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    "Green Book" is a great movie in everyway! Ultimately, it will become a classic! It is great because it captures the true life story of Dr. Donald Shirley and Tony Vallelonga! The script is great! Masterfully crafted to the real life story of Dr. Shirley and Tony Vallelonga! The acting is great! Believable! Not just from the stand point of preeminent performances rendered by Mahershala Ali and Viggo Mortensen. But, by Linda Cardellini, to other actors...to the extras in the movie! Peter Ferrell direction of this movie, is equated to greatest painters and sculptures in history! His directing of this film was simply awesome! Kris Bowers also deserves the banner of awesome! His interpretation of and implementation of Dr. Donald Shirley's music and his tutoring of Mahershala Ali was ingenious! Huge kudos to Octavia Spencer for recognizing the great importance of this story and producing it! I have seen "Green Book" in movie theaters several times! I own the DVD. Yet, each time I see it, it gets better and better and better!!! Go see it!! Purchase it!! I love "Green Book!" You will love it too!

  • 10

    Green Book

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12:38:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to see 2 times ..great movie !

  • 9

    Green Book

    Sunday, March 17, 2019 10:49:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic movie. I did not expect that amazing everything. Congratulation to all. More Oscar should be won.

  • 9

    Green Book

    Friday, March 15, 2019 3:25:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I have seen in a long time!

  • 10

    Green Book

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:51:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Viggo Mortensen and Mahershala Ali shine beautifully together, each playing to their own unique strengths. Mortensen's Tony Lip is both rough around the edges and believable. A street guy with a penchant for tough crowds and even tougher places Tony Lip is comfortable in his wiseguy persona. And yet...even old dogs can learn to be nice...sometimes. His ability to learn to appreciate the finer value of what it means to be “cultured” takes him on a tour of the country he never really knew, allowing him a firsthand glimpse into a world where colour and race means everything to everybody, forcing him to grow in ways he never thought possible. An outstanding performance. Mahershala Ali's “Dr. Shirley” is both striking in his enigmatic magnetism as well as stoic charm. An impeccably well-mannered gentleman Dr. Shirley is both the pair's saving grace as well as a walking disruptor, though by no fault of his own. There are strong tones of value where colour and class of yesteryear are concerned and the movie plays well upon those themes, often to a very real and very satisfying degree. The narrative is both incredibly well versed as well as poignant in its delivery especially when it comes to those little moments of high tension. It is direction like this that really take the movie and make it leap from the screen and touch our hearts in many ways. Ways that we, as movie lovers never see coming until we feel it tugging at our coattails. The settings are rich, real and offer a realistic look into the life of a travelling duo of mixed colour in the 1960's. The music, coupled with both the vibrant settings of the American South and the magnetic, soulful culture of Dr. Shirley's Chopin is simply beautiful. A great movie by all accounts! 5 Stars! I love this movie!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

...or view more recent movie reviews ...