Reviews for Godzilla

Godzilla

Godzilla

Score:6.51 / 10
Released:May 16, 2014
Director:Gareth Edwards
Producer:Mary Parent, Thomas Tull, Jon Jashni, Brian Rogers
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Ken Watanabe, Elizabeth Olsen, Juliette Binoche, Sally Hawkins, David Strathairn, Bryan Cranston
Genre:Action
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Godzilla trailer


  • 5

    Godzilla

    Sunday, May 18, 2014 12:46:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it is what it is a monster movie , was expecting more.

  • 7

    Godzilla

    Sunday, May 18, 2014 12:12:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Director Gareth Edwards deserves praise for taking Godzilla back to his goofy "suit-mation" roots. A fun ride for fans of pre-CG Godzilla.

  • 9

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 4:56:00 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    follows the ol style Godzilla movies. Nicely done

  • 7

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 4:37:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it.. effects were great.. although I found Godzilla's roar to be a little off.. looking forward to more.. Mothra and King Ghidorah would be great in future endeavours !!!

  • 6

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 4:36:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie as a whole. Some early mystery, some great action at the end. Somewhat boring middle portion though.

  • 1

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 1:58:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Piece of shit movie and all the fake 5 stars. Seems like another Paranormal Activity movie.

  • 9

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:15:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's an introduction to Godzilla movie - it closely follows the original but is much better. I loved it, but I am a fan of the beast. Look forward to Godzilla being pissed off in Return of Godzilla!

  • 4

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:14:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The special effects were great but the movie wasn't very moving. Brian Cranston relived his acting character from Breaking Bad; same old, same old. Lots of long silent gazes from the characters does mean good acting. I'd wait for the DVD to come out to view this one.

  • Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 10:40:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So fun. Still one Kickass Lizard!!!!!

  • 9

    Godzilla

    Saturday, May 17, 2014 10:35:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome. Excellent movie. I saw the first Godzilla in 1964. I was upset with the 1998 version but this one rocks. If you are a fan of Godzilla, this movie is a must. The 2014 version is better, bigger and nastier thanks to the awesome CGI.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...