Reviews for Downhill

Downhill

Downhill

Score:2.88 / 10
Released:
Director:Nat Faxon, Jim Rash
Producer:Anthony Bregman, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Stefanie Azpiazu
Studio:Searchlight Pictures
Cast:Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Will Ferrell, Zach Woods, Zoë Chao, Miranda Otto, Kristofer Hivju
Genre:Comedy
Length:86 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Downhill trailer


  • 2

    Downhill

    Wednesday, April 1, 2020 7:13:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Two great actors, one terrible movie. Started as a comedy and then turned into a depressing drama movie. Only watched half of it as my family were about to kill themselves as they were so bored.

  • 2

    Downhill

    Thursday, March 12, 2020 11:34:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A one star rating is one star too many. Not the worst movie ever but it is wasted time out of my life I'll never get back.

  • 1

    Downhill

    Monday, March 2, 2020 2:58:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All of it! ! Really, really BAD !!!!!!!!

  • 7

    Downhill

    Saturday, February 29, 2020 1:17:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dark comedy is probably the most accurate type casting this drama. After all the negative reviews I thought I had to see it again. I must have missed something. I enjoyed it more the second time, & was moved by the more serious moments. Will had a more serious role & Julia had the comedic role with her nuanced facial expressions & responses to various conversations with people. When your husband runs away in a moment of crisis; when your sons tell the father they (the sons) feel like their father didn't want to be around them - leads to some serious movie moments that need explaining. It was the sometimes subtle humor, & slapstick ( when Julia, in trying to undo all the ski clothing in the bathroom stall, falls out of the stall; not a big slap your knee moment of humor, but worked in its simpleness. The lack of empathy for the seriousness & expecting the grandiose in everything else is why some movies are so negatively reviewed Visual stimulation , now now, now & more more & more is the battle cry today, instead of emotional stimulation of the heart.. Every movie evolves at its own pace & for the "bored" & "too slow moving" - rh

  • 1

    Downhill

    Friday, February 28, 2020 9:00:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    worst movie I seen in many years. The only good thing about the movie is it's only a hour and twenty five minutes long. Terrible

  • 6

    Downhill

    Wednesday, February 26, 2020 7:52:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Apparently the person below got it right. A couple of significant moments: 1.when a couple start bickering, how uncomfortable it makes friends feel (excellently acted) & 2. when Julia pretended to be stranded on slope, & had Will carry her down in order for him to save face in their children's eyes. I think shallower minds may have missed these two important moments. I wouldn't say it was a great movie, but it had it's good points.rh

  • 8

    Downhill

    Monday, February 24, 2020 1:46:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the acting, loved the reality of the story when Spouse feel betrayed and trying to figure it out how to make this relationship works after distrusting the other one.No, no car blow out or anyone stabbed to death in this movie and that is a relief. Unfortunately most people likes make believe movies.

  • 1

    Downhill

    Monday, February 24, 2020 1:44:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie. Almost as bad as uncut gems.

  • 3

    Downhill

    Sunday, February 23, 2020 9:18:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kept hoping something would happen. It didn't. So disappointing. Should have stayed home and watched Netflix.

  • 1

    Downhill

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 10:46:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So bad we walked out after 15 minutes 1st time ever

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...