Reviews for Children of Men

Children of Men

Children of Men

Score: write a review
Released:December 25, 2006
Director:Alfonso Cuarón
Producer:Marc Abraham, Eric Newman, Iain Smith, Hilary Shor, Tony Smith
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Clive Owen, Julianne Moore, Michael Caine, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Charlie Hunnam, Claire-Hope Ashitey
Genre:Sci-Fi
Length:108 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Children of Men

    Tuesday, January 9, 2007 12:12:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting plot however underdeveloped storyline and silly dialogue

  • Children of Men

    Tuesday, January 9, 2007 12:21:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very interesting movie. Great job capturing the human condition in troubled times. This is likely not too far off the mark in war torn countries today. The ending was a little flat and very sudden though. Maybe they ran out of money ???? I am sure the book would be much more detailed.

  • Children of Men

    Monday, January 8, 2007 11:06:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Grim forecast of our not-so-distant future was disturbing to watch at times (always the sign of a good movie). Tons of sub-text ...German treatment of Jews during WWII, Islamic militancy, the `fortress` mentality of western nations and so on. Alarmingly realistic urban battle scenes hit hard ...you could almost smell the cordite and feel the ground shake. Great story, but I wish that the ending had offered a little more explanation a-la `28 Days Later`. Lots of potential for a sequel!

  • Children of Men

    Monday, January 8, 2007 7:28:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Save your money and go watch apocalipto, Blood Diamond or Casino Royal. This movie is a joke. I thought about leaving a couple of times but did`nt hoping for it to improve. Wish I did. All movies show the same star rating on this site but children of men is a 2 at best while the rest are a solid 5.

  • Children of Men

    Monday, January 8, 2007 5:00:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I can not even begin to explain how amazing this film is....if your the type of person who appriciates the art of filmmaking, please see this movie. the story, Filming, Directing and acting are all superb, if you think it reallly hard..youll notice in 50 years thell look back on this film to show and teach people how a movie should be filmed, directed and done, much like "citizen`s cane" from the 1960`s is still known today...mark my words ppl will look back on this film in awe. 2 bad it came out to late for the golden globes, but it will definitily be at the oscars.

  • Children of Men

    Monday, January 8, 2007 1:07:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an excellent movie and perhaps the reason it is so excellent is because it focuses on something we don`t want to happen. There was nothing bad about this movie, but if you are hoping for light movie you should stay away. This movie grabs you and takes you in, (the way it was filmed makes it feel like you are there) and doesn`t stop showing intense images until it`s. Some say the ending is a disappointment but the ending actually finishes the story the only way it could. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO DOESN`T MIND A HEAVY REALITY CHECK! Also there is one scene where you might get dizzy so motion sickness people, be warned

  • Children of Men

    Monday, January 8, 2007 8:27:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film sadly has a realistic message. Pendemics and lost of crops due to enviromental changes does and will affect our world.For those whom have been outside North America know.If anything this movie encourages me to do even more to protect our enviroment. I encourage curious movie goers to go with a open mind and think outside your everyday box. I give this movie a ten-plus.

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 7, 2007 7:08:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really good movie, the camera perspectives were great.

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 7, 2007 6:12:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    truly a moving and groundbreaking film. you owe it to yourself to see this movie.

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, January 7, 2007 3:16:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was boring. A lot of background details were left out and made me puzzled about how all of the sudden people became refugee, what`s the human project is about and what`s the terrorist`s goal are. Details of why people lost the ability to reproduce was also not addressed. I did not enjoy the movie. The only good part is I really enjoyed being together with my company.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...