Reviews for Children of Men

Children of Men

Children of Men

Score: write a review
Released:December 25, 2006
Director:Alfonso Cuarón
Producer:Marc Abraham, Eric Newman, Iain Smith, Hilary Shor, Tony Smith
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Clive Owen, Julianne Moore, Michael Caine, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Charlie Hunnam, Claire-Hope Ashitey
Genre:Sci-Fi
Length:108 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Children of Men

    Saturday, March 10, 2007 4:11:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    waste of money

  • Children of Men

    Tuesday, February 27, 2007 10:47:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it`s a nice movie,,i loved it

  • Children of Men

    Sunday, February 25, 2007 1:16:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dark and pointless. Plot holes you could drive a truck through. Clive Owen was good as was Michael Caine given the limited material to work with. Save your money.

  • Children of Men

    Monday, February 19, 2007 7:19:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    MY GOOD GOD.......WHAT AN ABSOLUTLY HORRID MOVIE..BAD EVERYTHING

  • Children of Men

    Thursday, February 15, 2007 10:32:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really, really enjoyed this movie. I found the storyline and the acting incredible. Sure the film left some things to be explained (like the reason why women became infertile), but that just aids to the quality of the film... you have to leave things up to the imagination sometimes, and let your audience come to their own conclusions in order to make sense harmful situations. In this case the plot line is very real, in this day and age... it may be difficult to think that this may be what the world is coming to, but it`s possible. Clive Owen, Michael Caine and Claire-Hope Ashitey did a great job in their roles. The war scene near the e

  • Children of Men

    Tuesday, February 13, 2007 12:06:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok movie. I liked the story but not the shakey camera work, made me dizzy.

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, February 10, 2007 11:14:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An absolutely pathetic movie. What a waste of a good evening. Sick and sad. Wouldn`t recommend anybody go see it!!!

  • Children of Men

    Saturday, February 10, 2007 6:07:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    weak story line; doesn`t define the difference between the "good" guys and the "bad" guys, but I enjoy Clive Owen`s & Michael Caine`s performances (P.S. Julianne Moore had maybe 10 min. in the movie, yet is listed as the 2nd name, implying the 2nd leading role). I went b/c I`m desperate for a sci-fi movie, whereas this is a drawn out drama.

  • Children of Men

    Wednesday, February 7, 2007 8:20:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    we really liked it well done on all elements

  • Children of Men

    Monday, February 5, 2007 5:08:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So the movie takes place in England but where are the English people...everyone is Arab and non-British...so when the world is going to hell only non-whites are left? Interesting concept but BAD movie very racist

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...