Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.47 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 2:35:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a bad messy collage of movie. Brie's acting was lifeless throughout most of the movie. You get the sense she didn't want to be there. The source material from the comics was completely thrown out the window. Not that anyone really cares because the comics were never popular to begin with (rebooted 8 times). Lots of plot holes that make no sense what so ever in relations to the movies that came before it. The 3rd act was very reminiscent of the Last Jedi and the warp speed maneuver that saves the day. So basically it was a rush to the finish line battle. This could have been a good movie if they had a better director and coherent story that wasn't all over the place. Brie was completely miscast in this role. I would think most people who saw the movie would agree. Sam Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Jude Law and Lashana Lynch were good for what they were given. But their performances weren't enough to save this movie. If you're on the fence about seeing this movie don't take my word go to other reviews sites and see what critics and audiences are saying. I wish I would have gone to see Alita Battle Angel instead.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:55:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    cool

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:36:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring and overhyped!

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:17:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not bad. Powerful captain marvel ?? The bad guys kept getting up over and over again after being blasted by her photon blasts. What's up with that? It was good but could have been great. Maybe she will shine in Endgame.

  • 8

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:16:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i saw the movie last night and i enjoyed it very much. Good story and she's coming back to kick Thanos's ass in May/2019.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:09:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, one of Marvel's best. And I see the trolls (the guys who haven't seen the movie but want to hate on it) are back. Get a life, morons.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 10:38:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    amazzzzzzzzzzzzzeballs

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 10:17:26 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Very good origin story that fits well into the existing fabric of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It isn't great, like the first Iron Man, or very very good, like the first Captain America, but it is very good. If there weren't trolls out there giving it 1's and 2's for political reasons then I would be tempted to rate it an 8/10 but that's not the world we live in.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 10:13:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lacks any interesting story and drags on. A few of the fights are cool, like the one in the beginning, but the movie lacks any cohesive story to keep you interested.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 9:18:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's comparatively short and fast-paced by modern standards. Unfortunately, it also has a lackluster plot; bog-standard chase scenes and pew-pewing space ships; a notable shortage of interesting characterizations; and a fight scene set to No Doubt's “Just A Girl” that is nowhere as awesome or as silly as it should be.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...