Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.49 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 9:43:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it last night and I really enjoyed it. Such a 90's throwback and old school. Had a chuckle at the references , then cried because I'm old. LOL. Go see it for yourself.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 8:12:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nope

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 7:03:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 6:29:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonder Woman was great, this is up there with Green Lantern.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 5:36:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    save your money wait for HellBoy or Endgame; you had to know sooner or later Marvel ,miss the mark

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 4:59:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a mess. They seriously overhyped this movie, it was all over the place. I'm down with the whole girl power thing, no problem, but this just isn't a good movie, not even close.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 4:57:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Decent film I guesd. Kind of bubblegum. Not the best for sure. Weak script unfortunately .Its evident in the performances and you can read it in their faces that the story and script are really elementary.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 2:35:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a bad messy collage of movie. Brie's acting was lifeless throughout most of the movie. You get the sense she didn't want to be there. The source material from the comics was completely thrown out the window. Not that anyone really cares because the comics were never popular to begin with (rebooted 8 times). Lots of plot holes that make no sense what so ever in relations to the movies that came before it. The 3rd act was very reminiscent of the Last Jedi and the warp speed maneuver that saves the day. So basically it was a rush to the finish line battle. This could have been a good movie if they had a better director and coherent story that wasn't all over the place. Brie was completely miscast in this role. I would think most people who saw the movie would agree. Sam Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Jude Law and Lashana Lynch were good for what they were given. But their performances weren't enough to save this movie. If you're on the fence about seeing this movie don't take my word go to other reviews sites and see what critics and audiences are saying. I wish I would have gone to see Alita Battle Angel instead.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:55:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    cool

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 8, 2019 11:36:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring and overhyped!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...