Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 5:06:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As someone who actually saw the movie, versus the 1 star reviews that likely didn't, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 1:35:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a made for TV movie at best. I liked the character twist at the end. All the hype that came with this movie wasn't worth it. Brie was projecting her character in press briefings when it should have stayed on the movie screen. She did a disservice to this movie but actors only do and say what they are directed to do and say. Bad Disney, bad Disney.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 9:18:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh wow, first of all, I'm a traditionalist, and captain Marvel is a man, so, this gender switch from the 80's never set well. 2nd of all, GAWDshe was AWFUL, 0 personality, very boring character no emotion Honestly, I was hoping iron man would off her.pretty bad movie

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 5:34:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great!!!!

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 10:04:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terribly made movie. Very disapointed. Only the last 30 minutes had any action. No where near as good as Wonder Woman. I hope Marvel sees they made a huge mistake with this movie. Just glad they decided not to have her in the End Game. She'would have ruined thatf movie.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 9:09:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie, felt very powerful and I felt myself really connecting to several moments of Carol Danvers' life. Sad to see reviews of people upset over the fact that Brie hoped for a more diverse audience, and I honestly don't think this movie deserves the negative reviews just because of that statement. I think they did a great job showcasing Captain Marvel's abilities, and I'm even more hyped for Endgame now! Don't miss this movie!

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 8:38:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring character. No reason to see this. I wish i could have those 2 hours back.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 6:26:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish I could give it 0 stars. It was a waste of time. Stan Lee must be rolling over in his grave. I wish I had just gone to see Alitalia again.

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 5:15:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was dreadfully awful. Bad writing, plot holes, source material thrown out the window, lifeless acting on Brie's part, gringy sjw scenes scattered throughout. If this is what the majority of audiences want they can have it. I give it 4 out 10 which is being generous.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 4:52:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overpowered character with no actual character traits or arc, except maybe snark. Ret con Avengers history. Terrible origin of Nick Fury's lost eye. Insulting. Captain Feminism is here, oh and men are bad.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...