Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 2:55:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I find this movie was transcending

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 2:54:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Take notes dc

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 11:44:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh. I was looking forward to it, but felt it was flat. I LOVE Sam Jackson, he'd the man and Ben Mendelsohn was great. I felt Brie was a wooden post most of the time. I thought she was supposed to have her emotions get the better of her, but she was stone cold blah most of the time. He chemistry with Sam and especially the woman who plays her best friend was boring. I felt they tried too hard to try to throw in obligatory plot twists and what villian????? Even the good guys and the bad guys didn't even know what they were. There's no harm in actually having a real threat, this was before Thanos, so it's not like you'd take his thunder. And stop trying to be like Guardians. I get it, it did have a nice 90's feel to it, but fighting to No Doubt's "I'm Just a Girl" was a bit much or playing Nirvana but then having to mention the song, ruined it for me. Middle of the road for this one. BUT, I will say when she finally was able to use her powers it was like watching a female Superman who was able to let loose a bit and tear though everyone and everything.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 11:14:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think that it is a great background movie.

  • Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 5:06:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As someone who actually saw the movie, versus the 1 star reviews that likely didn't, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 1:35:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a made for TV movie at best. I liked the character twist at the end. All the hype that came with this movie wasn't worth it. Brie was projecting her character in press briefings when it should have stayed on the movie screen. She did a disservice to this movie but actors only do and say what they are directed to do and say. Bad Disney, bad Disney.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 9:18:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh wow, first of all, I'm a traditionalist, and captain Marvel is a man, so, this gender switch from the 80's never set well. 2nd of all, GAWDshe was AWFUL, 0 personality, very boring character no emotion Honestly, I was hoping iron man would off her.pretty bad movie

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 5:34:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great!!!!

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 10:04:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terribly made movie. Very disapointed. Only the last 30 minutes had any action. No where near as good as Wonder Woman. I hope Marvel sees they made a huge mistake with this movie. Just glad they decided not to have her in the End Game. She'would have ruined thatf movie.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Saturday, March 9, 2019 9:09:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie, felt very powerful and I felt myself really connecting to several moments of Carol Danvers' life. Sad to see reviews of people upset over the fact that Brie hoped for a more diverse audience, and I honestly don't think this movie deserves the negative reviews just because of that statement. I think they did a great job showcasing Captain Marvel's abilities, and I'm even more hyped for Endgame now! Don't miss this movie!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...