Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 3:42:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thi k Nick furys bsck story on how he lost his eye was amazing

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 3:41:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brie Larson the new marvel hero

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 3:40:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People giving this a 5/5 is just ridiculous. Marvel has produced a few disappointing movies and this is definitely one of them. I was really looking forward to this movie, but after watching it I found had many flaws and plot holes. The storyline is weak and the writing is very poor. I've never has a problem with Brie in other movies but I feel she fell flat in this role and her facial expressions bothered me at times. I've never really cared for superheroes that are almighty and powerful like Superman, so I didn't really care seeing her powers in the last 30 mins. Also, the backstory of how Nick Fury loses his eye is absurd and I can't believe thats the story fans know now. It did have some decent humor like most Marvel movies do and it was cool to hear some older music, but overall I just didn't dig it. Endgame should be solid though.

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 3:30:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting casting and plot

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 3:30:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Strongrest of all the marvel movies

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 2:55:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I find this movie was transcending

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 2:54:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Take notes dc

  • 5

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 11:44:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh. I was looking forward to it, but felt it was flat. I LOVE Sam Jackson, he'd the man and Ben Mendelsohn was great. I felt Brie was a wooden post most of the time. I thought she was supposed to have her emotions get the better of her, but she was stone cold blah most of the time. He chemistry with Sam and especially the woman who plays her best friend was boring. I felt they tried too hard to try to throw in obligatory plot twists and what villian????? Even the good guys and the bad guys didn't even know what they were. There's no harm in actually having a real threat, this was before Thanos, so it's not like you'd take his thunder. And stop trying to be like Guardians. I get it, it did have a nice 90's feel to it, but fighting to No Doubt's "I'm Just a Girl" was a bit much or playing Nirvana but then having to mention the song, ruined it for me. Middle of the road for this one. BUT, I will say when she finally was able to use her powers it was like watching a female Superman who was able to let loose a bit and tear though everyone and everything.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 11, 2019 11:14:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think that it is a great background movie.

  • Captain Marvel

    Sunday, March 10, 2019 5:06:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As someone who actually saw the movie, versus the 1 star reviews that likely didn't, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...