Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.48 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 15, 2019 12:13:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    captain marvelous!

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 15, 2019 12:13:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    can't wait until the sequel

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 15, 2019 12:13:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    money well spent need more of it

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 15, 2019 11:44:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great storyline, fun tie-ins with other storylines, and superb acting.

  • 7

    Captain Marvel

    Friday, March 15, 2019 2:32:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic affects and story line. I'm excited to tie all of the MCU movies together.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 11:56:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a truly awful waste of time and money, The acting was so bad and the plot boring and weak.

  • 6

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:36:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I gave it a 3 because the FX were pretty good on the IMAX screen . Other than that this flick was'nt very good , IMO . I did like the song ,Celebrity skin by Courtney Loves band Hole playing at the credits... Now that was awesome!

  • 9

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 6:23:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. And with more than half a billion dollars in box office earnings after only on week, a lot of people seem to agree. Whoever said "get woke, go broke" doesn't know that they're talking about.

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:46:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Couldn't fit my entire review - part 2. comments about white men. When I saw the early access critics talking good about the movie (which all early access critics do, whether a movie is good or not) and focusing on the cat, I thought that was a joke, but no, the interactions with Fury and the cat were the only parts of the movie I truly can say I enjoyed. So, acting was horrible, plot was cliched and seemed to ignore the rest of the MCU, etc. I can only give this movie, at best, 1.5/5, but since I have to round it I am choosing to round down to 2. I am not surprised by the rumors of other Marvel actors being disappointed in Brie and Captain Marvel, and my only hope is that there is enough time before Endgame to ensure that the movie is not ruined by this awful entry.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Thursday, March 14, 2019 3:29:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sad effort from the Marvel people. Disney and the committee efforts have really done a disservice to the franchise.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

...or view more recent movie reviews ...