Reviews for Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Score:6.51 / 10
Released:
Director:Ryan Fleck, Anna Boden
Producer:Kevin Feige
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Brie Larson, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Mendelsohn, Annette Bening, Clark Gregg, Jude Law, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace, Lashana Lynch, Gemma Chan
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:124 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Captain Marvel trailer


  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:26:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This would be for very devoted comic book fans only. I agree with some of the commentators here that Captain Marvel as an all powerful superhero does lead to a very disappointing last half of the movie. There are no real characters and no drama or suspense in this movie. The special effects are mundane by today's standards

  • 3

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 11:39:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why does this site allow people to vote more then once? That's how you stop these 5/5 and 1/5 star spammers. @ moderators - its just a thought. As far as this movie is concern its a bad movie 4/10. Terrible writing (all indie writers), directing, editing, numerous plot holes, poor acting on Larsons part. This movie failed on multiple levels. Even the creator (Roy Thomas) of Carol Danvers didn't like this movie.?

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:24:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    best of the year

  • Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12:40:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    more 1s haha you trolls are a joke

  • 4

    Captain Marvel

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12:37:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    All in all I couldn't wait till it ended ...wasn't good at all

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 18, 2019 5:40:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People giving this a 5/5 is just ridiculous. Marvel has produced a few disappointing movies and this is definitely one of them. I was really looking forward to this movie, but after watching it I found had many flaws and plot holes. The storyline is weak and the writing is very poor. I've never has a problem with Brie in other movies but I feel she fell flat in this role and her facial expressions bothered me at times. I've never really cared for superheroes that are almighty and powerful like Superman, so I didn't really care seeing her powers in the last 30 mins. Also, the backstory of how Nick Fury loses his eye is absurd and I can't believe thats the story fans know now. It did have some decent humor like most Marvel movies do and it was cool to hear some older music, but overall I just didn't dig it. Endgame should be solid though.

  • 2

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 18, 2019 5:40:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonder Woman was great, this is up there with Green Lantern.

  • 1

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 18, 2019 5:34:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Garbage in, garbage out.

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 18, 2019 2:51:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great plot, writing, action

  • 10

    Captain Marvel

    Monday, March 18, 2019 2:50:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GO BRIE GO, if you hate this movie you are sexist

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

...or view more recent movie reviews ...