Reviews for Aquaman

Aquaman

Aquaman

Score:7.31 / 10
Released:December 21, 2018
Director:James Wan
Producer:Rob Cowan, Peter Safran
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Jason Momoa, Amber Heard, Willem Dafoe, Patrick Wilson, Dolph Lundgren, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Nicole Kidman, Ludi Lin, Temuera Morrison
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:143 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Aquaman trailer


  • 2

    Aquaman

    Sunday, February 10, 2019 2:15:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie, about 30 mins too long. The plot has too much irrelevant past-tense exposition. Jason Momoa did a decent job with the script he was given. The director seemed to rely on more CGI than a good script. I saw half a dozen people walk out, DC doesn't make great movies, other than Wonder Woman, which was a decent movie.

  • 5

    Aquaman

    Saturday, February 9, 2019 10:46:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great move but would have been better it had explained why Aquamans mother never aged after being found and details on how she escaped being executed in the first place. Also with the cliffhanger at the end showing his brother being taken away. Taken away to where and what will happen to him and for how long? I sure hope in the next Aquaman movie he is not going to have to battle his bad brother again like Thors bad brother who keeps coming back to fight with Thor again and again.

  • 9

    Aquaman

    Friday, February 8, 2019 10:34:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You really have to be a lover of marvel comics, superheroes, animation, fantasy, and adventure to be moved by the essence of this movie. I live for movies like this.

  • 9

    Aquaman

    Thursday, February 7, 2019 10:59:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the film, excellent origin story. Fast action. Would see again.

  • 7

    Aquaman

    Thursday, February 7, 2019 9:40:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The special effects were very good. However, some of the ocean creatures reminded me of a star wars movie. It is and age old plot of someone wanting something they don't deserve and willing to do evil to get it. Good movie.

  • 10

    Aquaman

    Sunday, February 3, 2019 5:29:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It has Jason Momoa!! I was delighted with all the actors in this film. William Dafoe? Nicole Kidman? Plus the story was great and so was the animation. Extremely well done. I'm going to see it a second time I liked it so much.

  • 8

    Aquaman

    Sunday, February 3, 2019 3:13:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie. Quite a visual to the imagination of the world under the ocean. It was satisfying

  • 8

    Aquaman

    Saturday, February 2, 2019 1:45:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great special effects!!!

  • 6

    Aquaman

    Friday, February 1, 2019 8:04:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not long enough but entertaining movue

  • 10

    Aquaman

    Thursday, January 31, 2019 9:29:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ONE WORD...........COOL!!!!!!!!!!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

...or view more recent movie reviews ...