Reviews for Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

Score:7.38 / 10
Released:November 12, 2019
Director:Tim Burton
Producer:Suzanne Todd, Jennifer Todd, Richard D. Zanuck, Joe Roth
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowska, Anne Hathaway, Helena Bonham Carter, Crispin Glover, Matt Lucas, Marton Csokas, Tim Pigott-Smith, Lindsay Duncan, Geraldine James, Leo Bill, Jemma Powell, Mairi Ella Challen, Stephen Fry, Alan Rickman, Michael Sheen, Timothy Spall, Christopher Lee
Genre:Fantasy
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Alice in Wonderland trailer


  • 8

    Alice in Wonderland

    Sunday, March 7, 2010 4:47:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was never a fan of this novel BUT I really LOVED this in 3D. There were so many comical moments. Most of all, I loved the ending when she found her "muchness", defied the tradition of dependence on marriage and had the courage to do things her way. A MUST see again.

  • 9

    Alice in Wonderland

    Sunday, March 7, 2010 1:24:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    by far one of my favorite Tim Burton films!!! Fantastic job!

  • 5

    Alice in Wonderland

    Sunday, March 7, 2010 11:25:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was disappointing after all the months of pre-advertising it had received. There was no magic or any real heart to this film. Many of the characters were poorly presented, both visually and with little character development This definitely was not the "must see" movie event I was expecting. Kudos to Helena Bonham Carter though for her very funny and over the top performance!

  • 8

    Alice in Wonderland

    Sunday, March 7, 2010 9:03:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this in 2D and as an adult found this movie thoroughly enjoyable. The costumes, scenery and makeup are fantastic. As you expect, this movie is vibrant, strange, humorous, full of amazing detail and rediculous realities. Just as it should be. But I can't help feeling that this movie would have been better had it been made darker and more warped for older audiences rather than for families. Still, I would recomend leaving your younger children at home, as they are not going to understand what they are seeing, and will be disturbed and frightened.

  • 10

    Alice in Wonderland

    Sunday, March 7, 2010 2:42:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    WAAAAAAAAY better than Avatar!

  • 10

    Alice in Wonderland

    Sunday, March 7, 2010 1:28:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Burton's best since Planet of the Apes.

  • 4

    Alice in Wonderland

    Sunday, March 7, 2010 12:44:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    weak plot & acting

  • 10

    Alice in Wonderland

    Saturday, March 6, 2010 10:07:14 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    This was an amazing 3D movie! Johnny Depp was awesome in this movie also <3 ...

  • 5

    Alice in Wonderland

    Saturday, March 6, 2010 7:53:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely not Tim Burton's best. In fact, probably one of his worst.

  • 6

    Alice in Wonderland

    Saturday, March 6, 2010 3:59:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was beautiful, but it is not the same like the old movies. there was more action, then there was anything else

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...