Reviews for A Dog's Way Home

A Dog's Way Home

A Dog's Way Home

Score:6.95 / 10
Released:January 11, 2019
Director:Charles Martin Smith
Producer:Gavin Polone
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Ashley Judd, Jonah Hauer-King, Edward James Olmos, Alexandra Shipp, Wes Studi, Bryce Dallas Howard
Genre:Family
Length:95 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Dog's Way Home trailer


  • 6

    A Dog's Way Home

    Wednesday, February 13, 2019 12:47:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Give me Homeward Bound any day, especially the 1st one. There was just something stilted about this movie, cant explain. I, too, disliked the woman being the dogs voice..just the wrong voice, not being a woman; after all the dog is female

  • 2

    A Dog's Way Home

    Saturday, February 9, 2019 7:09:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not kid friendly! Seriously chaining a dog to a homeless man that then dies. My granddaughter was so upset after seeing this movie. This movie was so misrepresented.

  • 9

    A Dog's Way Home

    Saturday, February 9, 2019 12:14:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie, I laughed and I cried. This is a movie i would go see again.

  • 9

    A Dog's Way Home

    Saturday, February 9, 2019 10:39:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely LOVED this movie!! Wish I had taken more Kleenex with me! Not a sad movie, just emotional. I'd see it again a couple more times! Definitely great for adults as well as kids! Highly Recommend!!!

  • 2

    A Dog's Way Home

    Friday, February 8, 2019 10:22:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie insulted my intelligence in so many ways, as if we needed a grown woman's voice to interpret what the dog was thinking! This was nothing but a social agenda cloaked in emotion for a poor little animal. I expected better than this.

  • 9

    A Dog's Way Home

    Sunday, February 3, 2019 5:29:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very heartwarming movie where you really root for the dog. The dog's journey is wonderful. A great movie for the whole family.

  • 10

    A Dog's Way Home

    Saturday, February 2, 2019 8:47:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie for middle-grade students and older, including adults. Many exciting scenes for which resolution is often hard to anticipate. Great scenery. Great wildlife moments. Didn't recognize Ashley Judd, thank goodness.

  • 4

    A Dog's Way Home

    Saturday, February 2, 2019 11:28:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Took my child to see this sweet dog story movie and should've known better with Ashley Judd in the movie. Loved the Gay married couple, fun to explain to my son.

  • 10

    A Dog's Way Home

    Thursday, January 31, 2019 9:19:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very good movie I loved it I rate the movie a five

  • 5

    A Dog's Way Home

    Thursday, January 31, 2019 2:27:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a good show. Just so so, and I like dog stories normally

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...