Reviews for 12 Years a Slave

12 Years a Slave

12 Years a Slave

Score:8.01 / 10
Released:October 18, 2013 - Toronto
Other cities to follow
Director:Steve McQueen
Producer:Arnon Milchan, Bill Pohlad, Dede Gardner, Anthony Katagas, Brad Pitt, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen
Studio:Fox Searchlight Pictures
Cast:Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Fassbender, Brad Pitt, Benedict Cumberbatch, Paul Dano, Sarah Paulson, Alfre Woodard, Paul Giamatti, Lupita Nyong'o, Storm Reid
Genre:Drama
Length:133 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the 12 Years a Slave trailer


  • 10

    12 Years a Slave

    Tuesday, August 19, 2014 8:33:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    an excellent film about the strength of the human spirit and the need to survive

  • 10

    12 Years a Slave

    Thursday, July 10, 2014 8:25:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    magnificent film - you wanna hug your children after this movie

  • 8

    12 Years a Slave

    Sunday, April 6, 2014 7:37:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Okay so yes this deserved the Oscar. Outstanding acting, excellent story.

  • 1

    12 Years a Slave

    Tuesday, March 11, 2014 6:36:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Should be less than 1 star. Vulgar and obscene, we left in the middle

  • 1

    12 Years a Slave

    Tuesday, March 11, 2014 6:19:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am surprised that so many people give 5 or even 3 stars. It's absolutely tasteless and full of disturbed characters, women or men. Public nudity is not necessary by any actress, who wants to see that, can go to the porn movies, so much crude scenes. Why don't we make clean movies about all the beautiful black or white people who have dignity and morals and won't undress for a public.

  • 2

    12 Years a Slave

    Thursday, March 6, 2014 5:29:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ok hollywood we get it. black people are good. white people are bad. now you can stop making these stupid movies.

  • 9

    12 Years a Slave

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014 3:39:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a very dark time of our past but such a great movie!

  • 6

    12 Years a Slave

    Thursday, February 20, 2014 12:27:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Vary good realy deep a little cruel but all around a good movie

  • 4

    12 Years a Slave

    Monday, February 17, 2014 11:35:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was not to my liking. How anyone, black, white or green with pink spots could survive the violent beatings is beyond me. While it is a true story, it is not very realistically acted and it is more of a documentary than a movie.

  • 2

    12 Years a Slave

    Saturday, February 8, 2014 8:50:27 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    great acting BUT a cooked up crock of crap, if your a liberal you may like it any body else will leave disappointed or angry.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

...or view more recent movie reviews ...