Reviews for (500) Days of Summer

(500) Days of Summer

(500) Days of Summer

Score:8.26 / 10
Released:July 17, 2009
Director:Marc Webb
Producer:Steven J. Wolfe, Mason Novick, Jessica Tuchinsky, Mark Waters
Studio:Fox Searchlight Pictures
Cast:Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Zooey Deschanel, Geoffrey Arend, Chloe Grace Moretz, Matthew Gray Gubler, Clark Gregg, Rachel Boston, Minka Kelly
Genre:Comedy
Length:96 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the (500) Days of Summer trailer


  • 2

    (500) Days of Summer

    Thursday, July 26, 2018 10:38:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Zooey's character is like a paper cutout of a woman that some dude created and was like, ‘yeah, this is the perfect woman.' So flat.

  • 6

    (500) Days of Summer

    Thursday, July 26, 2018 10:09:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good movie but unfortunate that it relies so heavily on the manic pixie dream girl trope rather than making Zoe's character more multi-dimensional.

  • 10

    (500) Days of Summer

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 7:42:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Smart, charming and touching romantic comedy. Joseph Gorden Levitt & Zooey Deschanel sparkle in this bright and interesting tale in the struggle to find a compatible lover. The music is exhilarating in this feel good film.

  • 9

    (500) Days of Summer

    Tuesday, July 19, 2011 8:31:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    awesome movie love to watch it agian

  • 9

    (500) Days of Summer

    Friday, October 22, 2010 1:18:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Honestly, I was not interested in watching it at all when it came out. But everyone said it was great. So the other day I rented it and... I loved it! Such a good movie!

  • 9

    (500) Days of Summer

    Saturday, January 16, 2010 7:46:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is absolutely FABULOUS. I love it. Zooey Deschanel is a new favorite actress of mine. I love that it's set in Los Angeles, one of the most beautiful cities in the world (as it was said in the movie... I love there). Joseph Gordon-Levitt is a amazing actor, with adorable boyish charm that will captivate the hearts of viewers worldwide. This movie was definitely #1 on my list of top movies of 2009. The soundtrack's also pretty great. I love everything about the film. :D

  • 9

    (500) Days of Summer

    Saturday, November 28, 2009 9:22:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWSOME MOVIE

  • 9

    (500) Days of Summer

    Friday, October 16, 2009 10:40:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A cute tale of love and... not love. Poor guy can't catch a break... For me it's the supporting cast who really make this movie shine though. Matthew Gray Gubler is exceptional! Great comedic timing on his part. He's always passionate about his work and this is no exception! 5 stars overall... 5 stars just for Matthew!

  • 7

    (500) Days of Summer

    Monday, September 21, 2009 3:24:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting , but the story was not that interesting.

  • 9

    (500) Days of Summer

    Thursday, September 17, 2009 1:54:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Year's Best Film thus far

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...