Yesterday Movie Poster

Yesterday

User rating: 4.44 109 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: June 28, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: September 24, 2019

PG-13 | Comedy, Romance | 1h 56m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44/5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 312 votes and 109 reviews.


  • User rating: 226 74.83%
  • User rating: 24 7.95%
  • User rating: 24 7.95%
  • User rating: 14 4.64%
  • User rating: 14 4.64%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 51-60 of 109 reviews

User rating: July 13, 2019

Being so "Superheroed out" by the mass productions of the Marvel/DC films, my husband and I have not been to a movie night out for a long while and we "cried" for something that stands out like "Yesterday". This film is a breath of fresh air and we totally enjoyed it. The premise is so simple and innocent, yet it sure gives me a rich feeling of a story filled with sensations. The two main characters are cute, sweet and funny; the music is amazingly good, even though I am NOT a Beatle fan at all (never was) and my husband is NOT a music person. We also appreciated the acting of Himesh Patel and Lily James for their excellent acting along with the wonderful supporting actors. Ed Sheeran certainly is a bonus, I love his singing and music. If I could, I would give it way more than 5 stars … like all the stars in the sky! Thank you, Universal Pictures, for providing such a great enjoyment!

User rating: July 12, 2019

Being British I enjoyed seeing familiar places and people. It could have been good in a poignant sort of way but the directing was clumsy and inept. It does have some charm, and the concept was good. I give it three stars. Male lead wasn't up to it.

User rating: July 12, 2019

Best movie of the year so far!!!!

User rating: July 12, 2019

I loved the movie!

User rating: July 12, 2019

The whole movie. I loved it.

User rating: July 12, 2019

Outstanding, albeit somewhat implausible, but makes a great movie premise….mandatory viewing for Beatles folks.....makes you want to see Beatles' LOVE in LV again!! Terrific work by Boyle, again.

User rating: July 11, 2019

Film trivialized an entire generation, not to mention its best minds. Mixes science fiction premises with romantic comedy. It had its moments, but I just could not get on board.

User rating: July 11, 2019

Concept is genius. Love that other items were included as missing - such as cigarettes, Coke, etc. Love that it wasn't necessarily the Fab Four as a group, but rather the songs themselves being given the credit they deserve... however I AM HUGE a Paul fan!

User rating: July 11, 2019

Loved it!

User rating: July 11, 2019

I loved this movie. What a different idea - and worth every penny. Great acting and singing. I'm so glad I went. I highly recommend it.