Yesterday Movie Poster

Yesterday

User rating: 4.44 109 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: June 28, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: September 24, 2019

PG-13 | Comedy, Romance | 1h 56m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44/5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 312 votes and 109 reviews.


  • User rating: 226 74.83%
  • User rating: 24 7.95%
  • User rating: 24 7.95%
  • User rating: 14 4.64%
  • User rating: 14 4.64%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 109 reviews

User rating: August 3, 2019

Entertaining characters and of course great music! As Beatles fans we really enjoyed it and found the actors well cast for their roles. It's a good summer movie, clever and touching. Just go with its concept and have some escapist heartwarming fun!

User rating: August 3, 2019

While I enjoy a good escapism movie and the Beatles, there were too many plot holes for me as well as scenes from the trailers that didn't make it in the movie. It's like the director just gave up on some scenes and simply cut to the next one. So, I'd say this is a wait until a rental or such.

User rating: August 1, 2019

As a huge Beatle fan, I was disappointed in this movie. The plot wasn't very good, and bringing Ed Sheeran in really did it for me. I know it was intended to be a 'fun' movie, but I just thought it was a lot of fluff. I also didn't like the Beatle covers. They were 'OK', but I didn't like how they were handled (e.g., arranged/mixed/produced). It's definitely a 'Wait Until Netflix' movie, in my humble opinion...

User rating: July 31, 2019

If you want an escape, Yesterday is a good movie. The actors were quirky and sweet. I loved that they cast a relatively unknown Indian actor for the lead and he did a great job. Lilly James was adorable as usual and there were some great comedic moments. This movie is asking you to irrationally go with fantasy. If you can't do that, you won't like it. It is not intended to make sense. It's just a sweet and fun summer movie with Beatle music and cute characters. The ending has a good message about what's important in life.

User rating: July 30, 2019

Clever concept that is well carried out by the writers and actors. The basic plot line is predictable but still entertaining. I'll see it again.

User rating: July 30, 2019

Best "feel good" movie I have seen in awhile.

User rating: July 30, 2019

Loved this movie. Best described as adorkable

User rating: July 30, 2019

The best movie I have seen since Forest Gump. It was amazing.

User rating: July 29, 2019

Absolutely loved it! I want to see it again!

User rating: July 29, 2019

Funny, great music, and a heart tugging surprise.. Lead actor and cast were very funny!