Yesterday Movie Poster

Yesterday

User rating: 4.44 109 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: June 28, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: September 24, 2019

PG-13 | Comedy, Romance | 1h 56m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44/5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 312 votes and 109 reviews.


  • User rating: 226 74.83%
  • User rating: 24 7.95%
  • User rating: 24 7.95%
  • User rating: 14 4.64%
  • User rating: 14 4.64%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

User rating: January 10, 2020

The goodwill people feel while watching this movie is generated by the great music by the Beatles and the feelings of nostalgia they generate. Look closer and think harder about what is going on here. This has to be the first ever narrative that says that plagiarism is a GOOD thing! In fact, this movie says the world would be a MUCH better place if the actual artists stepped aside and let scumbag rip-off artists take all the credit. The ultimate underlying message of the movie is mortifying and reprehensible.

User rating: September 18, 2019

Better than I expected. Surprisingly funny and no bad language that I recall. A nice love story as well without the sex scenes . Also the covers of the many Beatles songs were good enough. Decided to see it after seeing the trailer and very glad I did.

User rating: September 2, 2019

Absolutely loved this movie. An interesting concept for a movie that was great entertainment. Didn't want to leave the Theatre!!

User rating: August 27, 2019

GREAT premise, GREAT music, funny, and very sweet ending

User rating: August 15, 2019

A definite feel good movie!!

User rating: August 11, 2019

An excellent and very enjoyable movie, easy to watch, nothing to dislike. Easily, 5 Stars. Go see it.

User rating: August 10, 2019

Saw it with my children and ex. (ages ranging from 15 to late 50's) we all enjoyed it. For me, it was a wonderful time. A day of memories to cherish. YESTERDAY was a Nice, a very Nice time. Highly Reccommend to everyone. & the Music is Great ! Yes!

User rating: August 9, 2019

A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beatles fan!!!

User rating: August 9, 2019

A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beatles fan!!!

User rating: August 7, 2019

Went from becoming involved with to pissed at main character for being dumb, to loving the characters then eventually thinking this was one of the best movies I ever saw. The music was timeless obviously and in the movie splendid. The female friend was played wonderfully a fine performance. I recommend this movie and keep your shirt on.