Where the Wild Things Are Movie Poster

Where the Wild Things Are

User rating: 3.36 41 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 16, 2009

PG | Action, Adventure, Family | 1h 41m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.36/5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 225 votes and 41 reviews.


  • User rating: 55 47.83%
  • User rating: 11 9.57%
  • User rating: 6 5.22%
  • User rating: 6 5.22%
  • User rating: 37 32.17%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews

User rating: February 18, 2014

HORRIBLE!...... stupid movie stupid storyline i hated it the end was rediculuse and not very well thought out.

User rating: March 16, 2010

Nothing Like The Book not a good film

User rating: March 13, 2010

to boring

User rating: February 5, 2010

GREAT MOVIE! I got a perfect name for it: a fantasy comedy-drama! Please let adults know that it's not a movie for kids; it's a movie about "psychology"! There is a lot of important lessons in the movie and it's a lot better than the book! Even adults will enjoy!

User rating: January 24, 2010

Good to see a bad movie sometimes so you know what to compare to lol. Bad Bad Bad... However if I was 4 to 10 years old, I might have given it a 3 star

User rating: November 20, 2009

If you missed the plot in this movie, perhaps you should go back to reading 11 page stories. It is not a Walt Disney film. The plot is rich and complex--an epic expansion of the themes merely suggested in the original. But, these themes are explored primarily through metaphor, so if metaphor is not your forte, again, perhaps going back to a simpler version would be best. I give this movie two enthusiastic thumbs up.

User rating: November 20, 2009

Dark, imaginative, and inspiring--just the way a story about childhood monsters should be.

User rating: November 20, 2009

I can usually get into any kind of movie but this one was so boring.

User rating: November 18, 2009

Nice to look at, but that's about it. Perhaps creating a plot would have helped. Hopefully the next children’s book turned movie will embellish on the storyline a little bit more, and not just stick to the 12 lines of text it has to work with.

User rating: November 10, 2009

cool it was epic.................