Where the Crawdads Sing Movie Poster

Where the Crawdads Sing

User rating: 4.56 61 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: July 15, 2022

On DVD/Blu-ray: September 13, 2022

PG-13 | Drama, Thriller, Mystery | 2h 5m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.56/5

User rating: 4.56

Based on 172 votes and 61 reviews.


  • User rating: 142 82.56%
  • User rating: 10 5.81%
  • User rating: 4 2.33%
  • User rating: 6 3.49%
  • User rating: 10 5.81%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews

User rating: August 12, 2022

A good entertaining movie with a good plot and a nice ending. Partial nudity but no vulgar language which is a nice change. Nice twist at the end to make you go hmmmm.

User rating: August 10, 2022

Such a touching story with a bit of suspense. Beautiful scenery. A must see. More than once!

User rating: August 10, 2022

Lots of twist and turns. Well written movie.

User rating: August 9, 2022

The movie had a good plot line. This movie reminded of the good movies from the past. The end has a great twist. I will buy the dvd.

User rating: August 8, 2022

Saw this on 7/15 Surprise ending. Had me weepy. Interesting title, makes sense but not what you'd expect

User rating: August 6, 2022

Excellent movie! The little girl who HAD to learn to be strong! I was so moved as I watched and it stirred so many emotions! Great ending too! Afterwards, just had to buy the book. Getting ready to read it. And might even go see the movie again!

User rating: August 6, 2022

Great movie. It is worth seeing it twice. I like it better than Top Gun

User rating: August 6, 2022

It was great getting out and seeing a movie its been so long. And even better when it is a great mystery movie.

User rating: August 6, 2022

I haven't read the book - it's in my very high pile of to-reads. This was fantastic - the plot, the twists, the characters. I absolutely loved the ending.

User rating: August 5, 2022

My husband and I saw this movie and loved it!! Had some mystery and twist and turns. Excellent acting! Will buy this when it comes out on dvd.