The Woman King Movie Poster

The Woman King

User rating: 3.76 101 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: September 16, 2022

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 13, 2022

PG-13 | Action, Drama | 2h 14m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.76/5

User rating: 3.76

Based on 284 votes and 101 reviews.


  • User rating: 180 64.29%
  • User rating: 12 4.29%
  • User rating: 8 2.86%
  • User rating: 2 0.71%
  • User rating: 78 27.86%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews

User rating: November 26, 2022

How long do they want to keep this absolute garbage in the theaters, so they could brag about making this or that amount of money and pretend it was successful?

User rating: November 22, 2022

The movie in itself is not bad. In fact is pretty entertaining. If you don't take in consideration the ridiculously exaggerated depiction of these women whose sole purpose was to sell their own people to slavery. Also, Woman "King"? No.

User rating: November 20, 2022

I loved seeing STRONG AA Women overcoming life challenges.

User rating: November 20, 2022

Lies, historical inaccuracies, xenophobic, exaggeration, terrible acting, wokeness, racist, propaganda, dumb.

User rating: November 20, 2022

Is this in the same universe as Wokanda Forever? Because it definitelly looks like that. Wokanda is probably still more historically accurate though.

User rating: November 11, 2022

To get more viewing, I think itbsh be sub titled. Many of my non African friends like it but could not flow well because they could not understand what they were saying

User rating: November 10, 2022

Liked actors, emotions, action ?? the movie 💯💯👏🏾

User rating: November 10, 2022

Terrible crap full of lies.

User rating: November 8, 2022

This movie really touched home with me. It showed how our ancestors were treated. Taken away from their home and then sold and taken to a far away country and made to be slaves. This actually happened in history.

User rating: November 5, 2022

Empowering!!