The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent Movie Poster

The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent

User rating: 3.63 14 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: April 22, 2022

On DVD/Blu-ray: June 21, 2022

R | Action, Comedy, Crime | 1h 45m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.63/5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 40 votes and 14 reviews.


  • User rating: 14 36.84%
  • User rating: 12 31.58%
  • User rating: 4 10.53%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 8 21.05%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

User rating: June 1, 2022

Went to this not really sure what to expect........we loved it! It is a fun adventure, with some suspense and laughs. The meshing of supposed real life with movie making was cleverly done...very meta...

User rating: May 20, 2022

Nick cage...great

User rating: May 13, 2022

There is NO plot here except for a very bad story line. We walked out.

User rating: May 1, 2022

Disappointed in plot!

User rating: May 1, 2022

A comedy, loaded with laughs and action.

User rating: April 30, 2022

A solid film, multifacted with something for just about everyone. Very meta though, so if you can't put up with layers that essentially amount to breaking the 4th & even 5th wall, I wouldn't recommend it. Felt like it was based on genuine details of Cage's life. A comedy overall, with intrigue, action, family moments, & a bit of romance. The scenery, semi-groundedness of characters, & soundtrack were all conducive to the experience as well. Didn't have a dog in it though.

User rating: April 30, 2022

It is a good movie if you can get through the first third without walking out. Slow and plodding. At first its seems to be about a neurotic Nicolas Cage and his family problems. As the plot thickens it picks your interest till you become fully engaged and want to see just how this ends. I stuck it out and am glad I did, but it is NO five star pic. That is for people who do not know what a first rate exceptional movie is.

User rating: April 29, 2022

Enjoyed Cage having fun with Cage.

User rating: April 27, 2022

Funny, engaging, goofy, and entertaining. Definitely derivative of other genre movies, but then it SEEKS that definition, while still being totally original and fresh! Funny as hell, well-done and many levels, as well. Nick's in his element and it shows. The supporting cast make use of the genre and tropes which define the movie as it takes you through familiar twists and turns. The use of Nick's natural neurotic tendencies plays out beautifully as we go on the journey with him and a great supporting cast as they ALMOST lose the 4th wall in this engaging romp. Enjoy!

User rating: April 27, 2022

I'm not sure why they leave off the "Headline". It's part of the review! I wrote I'm not a Nicholas Cage fan and "...