The Pursuit of Happyness Movie Poster

The Pursuit of Happyness

User rating: 4.24 134 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 25, 2006

PG-13 | Drama | 1h 57m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.24/5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 1830 votes and 134 reviews.


  • User rating: 512 65.14%
  • User rating: 129 16.41%
  • User rating: 49 6.23%
  • User rating: 17 2.16%
  • User rating: 79 10.05%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews

User rating: September 8, 2015

Very touching, excellent acting by father and son.

User rating: July 13, 2014

AMAZING MOVIE! One of my favorites. Watch it with teens. It will give them a piece of mind. Will Smith and his son are amazing actors.

User rating: April 6, 2009

a great will smith movie thumbs up

User rating: June 29, 2008

this movie is soo special

User rating: February 22, 2008

great movie, loved every bit of it

User rating: July 20, 2007

Tributefan: This movie should be a lesson for some people. I really liked the story it was somewhat sad and very touching. Will smith acted very well. Shows that if you try really hard you can accomplish your dreams. Good movie 3.4 / 5 stars

User rating: April 7, 2007

Amazing movie!~ 5 stars, and two thumbs up. Amazing acting by Will Smith! His son is ADORABLE ! Amazing acting by Jaden Smith as WELL! : ) Loved it!

User rating: March 30, 2007

very sad and a veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery touching film.

User rating: March 4, 2007

It was an amazing movie with an even better story to it. Will Smith was definately at his best and should have got the oscar for this one. I would go to this movie again in a second.

User rating: February 7, 2007

"The Pursuit of Happyness" is probably one of the best films Will Smith has ever stared in, not say that it is one of the best movies of the year. It was more of a time-waster at the one hour mark, then the last fifty minutes made me want to fall asleep. Thankfully, my friend sitting next to me, nudged me a little. Boring, predictable, pointless, are just some of the words that can describe this unpleasant film. (*/*****)