The Nutcracker and the Four Realms Movie Poster

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms

User rating: 3.26 32 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 2, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 29, 2019

PG | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Family, Science-Fiction | 1h 39m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.26/5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 80 votes and 32 reviews.


  • User rating: 34 43.59%
  • User rating: 4 5.13%
  • User rating: 10 12.82%
  • User rating: 8 10.26%
  • User rating: 22 28.21%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

User rating: February 25, 2019

very beautifully made. right out of a fantasy.

User rating: December 7, 2018

A little slow in spots but all in all an enjoyable movie. A good one for my sisters.

User rating: November 22, 2018

Another lousy way from Disney to ruin a beautiful story.

User rating: November 20, 2018

It was ok..not one of my favourites this year. Could be a good rental!

User rating: November 20, 2018

To much spinning effected my vertigo. Thought it was awesome they put actual parts of the ballet in the movie

User rating: November 17, 2018

No even closer to the real Nutcracker. Disney trying to change the original story that many of us love to watch. The real story is about a girl falling to sleep who steps into a magi world. This movie is totally bs. Dancing? Seriously? Just screen shots is all.

User rating: November 17, 2018

I loved the experience of such fantasy. I only wish I watched this film as a child. I must say the ballet scene is probably the very best choreographed ballet I have ever scene.

User rating: November 16, 2018

Some good original fantasy writing, good dancing. The acting was pretty good, except for the Sugar Plum Fairy (a little overdone) and the Nutcracker (a little weak, not engaging). Overall I enjoyed it a lot. My wife's ballet studio does a Nutcracker every year--- it was kind of fun to see a different take on it.

User rating: November 16, 2018

Colourful and engaging on many levels this was a delightful cinematic experience. The dance sequences ( ballet - of course - it is The Nutcracker ! ) and the film score were marvelous. The only less than was the uneveness of the cast. While McKenzie Foy was well cast as the film's central character Clara, her soldier buddy Phillip ( portrayed by Jayden Fowler-Knight ) wasn't as convincing. But overall a splendid portrayal of a timeless tale with some modern updates where the liberties taken with the original story enhance rather than detract.

User rating: November 16, 2018

Another good story turned into garbage by Disney.