The Northman Movie Poster

The Northman

User rating: 2.46 76 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: April 22, 2022

On DVD/Blu-ray: June 7, 2022

R | Action, Adventure, Thriller | 2h 16m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.46/5

User rating: 2.46

Based on 396 votes and 76 reviews.


  • User rating: 118 33.71%
  • User rating: 6 1.71%
  • User rating: 4 1.14%
  • User rating: 12 3.43%
  • User rating: 210 60.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews

User rating: June 13, 2022

It's brutal and violent, but there's something really beautiful about it.

User rating: June 9, 2022

Very unique, artistic movie. Also violent, so I get it´s not for everyone, but the revies here I just insane.

User rating: June 9, 2022

just saw Northman on the big screen, worth every penny... action galore... loving it, with a story... raw, and intense..

User rating: June 4, 2022

The real thing. Where we come from. Which is why the woke hate it.

User rating: May 28, 2022

Everything about the movie was bad!

User rating: May 22, 2022

The Northman is a terrible movie that should be avoided at all costs. The acting is terrible, the plot is non-existent, and the ending is completely ridiculous. Save your money and don't bother with this one.

User rating: May 22, 2022

Sheeesh! It doesn't get worse than this. So bad.

User rating: May 20, 2022

Puke. I should've just saw Dr Strange again. Live and learn. Viking movies don't work.

User rating: May 20, 2022

the most accurate viking movie with astonished amount of research into clothing culture, religion, and sagas, told in a strange way, wont appeal to some

User rating: May 19, 2022

The story, the actors, the effects. The connection to Shakespeare’s Hamlet was profound. I give it the best review it can possibly have!