The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Movie Poster

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

User rating: 4.66 1213 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 19, 2001

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Drama | 2h 58m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.66/5

User rating: 4.66

Based on 102060 votes and 1213 reviews.


  • User rating: 90732 90.64%
  • User rating: 490 0.49%
  • User rating: 504 0.50%
  • User rating: 510 0.51%
  • User rating: 7865 7.86%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 51-60 of 1213 reviews

User rating: March 21, 2004

This is my favorite movie of all time. Every time I watch it, my breath is taken away. An instant classic that not only has epic battle sequences, but an outstanding music score. Ontop of that, this is just a beautiful movie to look at.

User rating: March 11, 2004

I think that the Lord of the Rings is absolutely AWESOME!!! FABULOUS!! ALL TOO GREAT!!! BEST MOVIE EVER!!! I`v watched it at LEAST 24 times now and I know the whole movie by heart - and I`m not kidding!! I think that the actors did a fantasic job displaying the characters. J.R.R. Tolkien would be proud!!!

User rating: February 23, 2004

It was amazing!!! I almost have the entire thing memorized! I`m guessing that by now I`ve probably seen the movie a total of at least 20 times!!!

User rating: February 12, 2004

it is an amazing movie . the movie isn`t boring . elijah wood and orlando bloom ar so HOTTTT . i love them !!!!!!!!!

User rating: January 21, 2004

I think that LOTR:The fellowship of the ring was the best film I`ve ever seen. I saw it 10 times and I didn`t get bored. I love it

User rating: January 17, 2004

I think it was awesome and the best yet out of all three.Smeagle was real cool.The actors out did themselves. A+++++++++

User rating: January 11, 2004

It was the best. I saw each one in theaters at least twice! I hope Peter Jackson Makes The Hobbit. I have a cartoon of the Hobbit and watched it many times. Even the book too!

User rating: January 1, 2004

I agree with the writer who said...IT SUCKS SO MUCH I HOPE THEY NEVER MAKE ANOTHER ONE

User rating: December 22, 2003

excellent movie - it stuck closely to the book upon which it was based.

User rating: December 13, 2003

IT SUCK SO MUCH I HOPE THEY NEVER MAKE ANOTHER ONE