The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Movie Poster

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

User rating: 4.66 1213 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 19, 2001

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Drama | 2h 58m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.66/5

User rating: 4.66

Based on 102060 votes and 1213 reviews.


  • User rating: 90732 90.64%
  • User rating: 490 0.49%
  • User rating: 504 0.50%
  • User rating: 510 0.51%
  • User rating: 7865 7.86%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 41-50 of 1213 reviews

User rating: September 6, 2004

It was good, but Return of the King was better

User rating: August 28, 2004

IT`S THE BEST MOVIE I EVER SAW!!!!!I Like it!!!!

User rating: August 23, 2004

it iz the best movie i have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i so love it and legolas is so hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love orlando bloom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User rating: August 11, 2004

It was totally cool..........the best movie of it`s year!!

User rating: July 5, 2004

Superb. magnificent, brilliant. I LOVED it. It`s the best movie I have ever seen. I love Orlando. Elijha, Viggo, Billy, Sean.B,and Sean.A. I have never really been crazy about movie`s and actor`s before but this is amazing. I really hope they make the hobbit.

User rating: June 27, 2004

its the best movie of all time!!

User rating: May 24, 2004

I had never even heard of this movie or the books before in my life. And I was so impressed and struck after viewing it. I never even really liked fantasy before. But this movie...The landscapes, the architecture, the history; it`s amazing. J.R.R. Tolkien is the genius behind the book and Peter Jackson is most certainly a genius behind the movies. I didn`t know a lot of the actors, and they were all so good and they all had a unique and strong personnality. No other movie (unless it be in the LOTR trilogy) has made such a difference in my life.

User rating: April 27, 2004

the Fellowship of the Ring last on the best Lord of the Ring movies. I a totaly crazy about all three Lord of the Rings movies they are the best movies i have ever seen.

User rating: April 10, 2004

these three movies have changed the way i think about movies they were absolutly amazing thank you peter jackson

User rating: April 7, 2004

i think this is the best one yet!!