The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Movie Poster

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

User rating: 4.66 1213 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 19, 2001

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Drama | 2h 58m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.66/5

User rating: 4.66

Based on 102060 votes and 1213 reviews.


  • User rating: 90732 90.64%
  • User rating: 490 0.49%
  • User rating: 504 0.50%
  • User rating: 510 0.51%
  • User rating: 7865 7.86%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 1213 reviews

User rating: January 1, 2013

Gandalf doesn't want the ring but he doesn't want anyone else to have it, either. I think he's being difficult just to spite everyone.

User rating: December 30, 2012

Why didn't Gandalf want the Balrog to pass?

User rating: May 27, 2008

Greatest and will always be the Greatest EVER!!!!!

User rating: January 7, 2008

My favourite movie of all time.

User rating: June 4, 2007

Dragged on and felt like hours. Could'nt waite to leave the theatres. The 2nd installemnt in the series was sucky too,bearly no action,only talking,and walking,etc. Lord Of The Rings:The Return Of The Rings was completely AMZING! Super-action packed,bloody,had a good story,and completely blowed me away! Overall,a good movie series!!

User rating: March 4, 2007

Very fine movie with characters one cares about. Excellent production values, and interesting plot line.

User rating: March 2, 2007

This movie wqas so well done, acting, directing, special affects....I would see it more than once & bring others to it, or give them movie passes as HB gifts, etc. ....Thanks - a lot of hard work went into this movie & it truly shows...

User rating: September 30, 2006

This is my favourite movie of all time, I love the special effects and animation, extremely intense. I love it, I will never tire watching Lord of the Rings.

User rating: September 9, 2006

the best movie ever made was the three part Lord of the Rings.

User rating: August 27, 2006

The one movie to rule them all. Hurry you must watch this masterpiece