The Dark Knight Rises Movie Poster

The Dark Knight Rises

User rating: 4.04 522 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: July 20, 2012

PG-13 | Action, Adventure | 2h 44m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04/5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 1864 votes and 522 reviews.


  • User rating: 872 50.64%
  • User rating: 430 24.97%
  • User rating: 156 9.06%
  • User rating: 148 8.59%
  • User rating: 116 6.74%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 522 reviews

User rating: February 2, 2018

Still very good but I put one star down for annoying Catwoman who looks like from another movie - from the typical comic version, not from this more realistic Nolan´s universe.

User rating: September 25, 2017

This movie, or should i rather say this propaganda piece would appeal to a people with very low IQ and some really die hard Batman fans.

User rating: September 25, 2017

Throughout the movie i had a feeling that i was watching some stupid piece of propaganda how wonderful all super rich people are and how dumb are the rest of us. That orphanage in Bruce's house almost made me puke.

User rating: September 25, 2017

Gotham painfully reminded me of LA and NY. I mean really painfully.

User rating: September 25, 2017

There are A LOT of long, boring, brainwashing , cliché dialogs.

User rating: September 25, 2017

1. This movie is almost 3 hours long. Out of this 3 hours Batman was sick and crippled 2 hours. He was in his batman suit and did his batman stuff 15 minutes.

User rating: September 25, 2017

he movie was so boring and lengthy that I considered to leave the cinema. The script was predictable at some points and the acting was so poor amongst some of the actors. Anne Hathaway was horrible, she was not convincing at all and her outfit looked like a cheap Halloween costume. Bane, the main villain of this movie was killed in a split second and everything was forgotten about him, that's it. It's like the script writers wanted this movie to end quickly as possible at this point.

User rating: September 25, 2017

such a depressing movie

User rating: April 11, 2014

Happy 75th Anniversery of Batman

User rating: April 7, 2014

If you like action, drama, and suspense... with some amazing special effects (all of batman's toys), you're going to love this movie!!!