The Conjuring Movie Poster

The Conjuring

User rating: 4.52 31 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: July 19, 2013

R | Horror, Thriller | 1h 52m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.52/5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 86 votes and 31 reviews.


  • User rating: 60 71.43%
  • User rating: 14 16.67%
  • User rating: 4 4.76%
  • User rating: 6 7.14%
  • User rating: 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

User rating: May 22, 2016

BEST scary movie I've ever seen!!! Edge of your seat suspense, make you jump,& will hold your interest from start to finish!!!! The Horror genre needs to take notes from this one!!!

User rating: November 8, 2013

Scariest movie I think I have ever seen and I have been watching scary movies since I was two and I am 23. I enjoyed it a lot and couldn't sleep the next night. I loved the whole story of it. I would watch it again if I wasn't so scared.

User rating: August 29, 2013

Excellent

User rating: August 19, 2013

I enjoyed this movie! It had some scary moments.

User rating: August 13, 2013

This was based on a true story from the 70's. It was frightening! I was scared... GOOD MOVIE!!

User rating: August 8, 2013

I am a huge fan of horror. I loved this movie. The last half of the movie scared me a lot. I liked how they built up to the scary parts. I think it was also great it was based off a true story which to me makes it even better and makes you realize how scary this would have been for the family and the investigators. all in all great movie lots of scary parts in it . Go see this movie if you are a horror film fan

User rating: August 7, 2013

Best Movie ever! Kept me on the edge of my seat waiting to know what was going to pop up and what would happend! Thank you Ed and Lorraine Warren for sharing your terrific story with us this year!

User rating: August 4, 2013

Scariest film I have ever seen. It's like one big mashup of all the greats before it, I missed nothing. Perfect film.

User rating: August 4, 2013

I did like this movie... It was pretty sick at times so I was disturbed. Was very suspensful & I hid behind my purse a lot of the movie.

User rating: August 3, 2013

Finally, a horror movie that actually sets out to scare you rather than just gross you out with excessive gore. This one reminded me of some of the cool horror movies of the 70's like The Omen, The Exorcist, The Changeling, and the Amityville Horror. And thanks Hollywood for giving us a bit of a reprieve from CGI-drenched imagery!