The Cave (2005) Movie Poster

The Cave (2005)

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.2/5

User rating: 3.2

Based on 1206 votes and 52 reviews.


  • User rating: 531 46.25%
  • User rating: 59 5.14%
  • User rating: 56 4.88%
  • User rating: 109 9.49%
  • User rating: 393 34.23%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

User rating: July 20, 2008

was pretty good but it could have been a lot better 3 stars

User rating: July 29, 2006

i thought the movie was slow overall but the camera angles went everywhere. It was hard to make out what was happening and the best part was the ending. Trust me, the storyline should actually start from where this movie`s ending was. Perhaps part two?

User rating: July 27, 2006

I did not like this movie. It was almost pointless, but some parts were scary. NOT FOR CHILDREN!! 2 stars.

User rating: May 18, 2006

good

User rating: March 1, 2006

I liked the movie,not enough explaination of why the people became the cave but I liked it because Morris Chestnut is HOT.

User rating: February 24, 2006

Very good setting , not much suspense , same old Alien monster but with wings, very average.

User rating: January 23, 2006

If you want an action flick, you got it here. If you want a reality based thought provoker, run far and run fast `cause this ain`t it!

User rating: January 19, 2006

I thought the movie was well made...It took some time to get to the more interesting parts of the movie but overall pretty good.

User rating: January 7, 2006

the beginning was long and tedious but once the movie kicked in, WOW. hold on to your hat.

User rating: December 13, 2005

I see many complaints about this movie on this voting panel, what wrong?...myself i think it was well done, well of course when you are in the CAVE...what do you expect...very dark... and sometime very spooky... the set up for the CAVE was very done... the Ambiant light, the music and scene were very well and spooky, the only think i thought it should be improved was to show more of the monsters (where it come from and what made them.., i guess they saved it for the sequel...) I love sci-fi and horror movies... and so i also give extra point to the cast/director...for coming up with the idea CAVE ... 1 to 5... this is pretty good movie and