Suicide Squad Movie Poster

Suicide Squad

User rating: 3.3 148 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 5, 2016

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 13, 2016

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi | 2h 3m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.3/5

User rating: 3.3

Based on 638 votes and 148 reviews.


  • User rating: 188 44.34%
  • User rating: 48 11.32%
  • User rating: 26 6.13%
  • User rating: 26 6.13%
  • User rating: 136 32.08%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 148 reviews

User rating: September 25, 2017

THE PLOT: The plot was pretty much a mess. This was a common complaint about the Batman V. Superman movie: the plot defied logic and had too much trivial sub-plot due to the amount of characters. Suicide Squad runs into a similar problem. I feel like they compensated logic to simply include scenes that would satisfy comic book fans, however it's at the sake of the film's success as a whole. Nothing is ever explained that you want explained. And somehow the movie is a confusing blend of predictable yet unclear. I found myself constantly asking "Why wouldn't you just do____?"

User rating: September 25, 2017

such a mess

User rating: September 25, 2017

There is nothing in Suicide Squad that shows any hope that an auteur filmmaker can do anything distinctive with the current cash cow of the Hollywood machine: the super hero movie. What Christopher Nolan once made his own has devolved into a predictable pastiche whose charms should be wearing thin on audiences. It doesn't help that the movie is also an example of how bad one of these films can be when it becomes watered down and designed to refrain from shaking up anything in the so-called DC Universe. Suicide Squad, a PG-13 film, was supposed to be DC's entry to rival Marvel's R-rated Deadpool. Even though Deadpool had its own problems as a self-aware action movie, it still had focus and a bravado that is nowhere to be found in Suicide Squad.

User rating: May 13, 2017

Kept me entertained the whole way through!!! Wasn't thrilled with everyones acting in it but oh well..

User rating: February 7, 2017

Batman : Assault on Arkham is much better movie than this. It's directed by Jay Oliva, Ethan Spaulding and written by Bob Kane and Heath Corson. The plot for the live action was weak.

User rating: December 29, 2016

Dc comics hits a home run! What r people smokn everyone is entitled to to their own opinions. Movies r meant to enjoy for entertainment. Who cares what other have to say. I absolutely enjoyed this movie. Great action, sense of humor, cool characters & story line, the cast id amazing. Highly recommend.

User rating: December 24, 2016

wow what a drag, took me 3 installments to finish watching this....terrible story, too many plot holes to mention, the "suicide squad" does nothing a bomb dropped from the sky or a swat team wouldnt have accomplished....terrible movie

User rating: December 19, 2016

I really loved this movie one ov my best especially halley queen

User rating: December 19, 2016

I couldn't believe I did not see this movie so far. It is perfect.

User rating: December 16, 2016

I didn't really know what this movie was about. My daughter dragged me to it. She was in love with Harley Quinn. I really enjoyed the movie but hated the ending with them all being back in jail again. I am purchasing the movie for my daughter for Christmas as she loved it.