Suicide Squad Movie Poster

Suicide Squad

User rating: 3.3 148 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 5, 2016

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 13, 2016

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi | 2h 3m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.3/5

User rating: 3.3

Based on 638 votes and 148 reviews.


  • User rating: 188 44.34%
  • User rating: 48 11.32%
  • User rating: 26 6.13%
  • User rating: 26 6.13%
  • User rating: 136 32.08%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews

User rating: June 23, 2021

The title is apt as this film self-destructs right at the start and never recovers.

User rating: March 19, 2018

This should not be rated PG-13. If they stuck with R and made a movie with this amount of sexualization and pathological relationship and added bloody scenes with realistic gore, it could be decent movie for adult comic fans. Instead they made version which is too violent and oversexualized for kids and too censored for adult audience. The PG-13 is applied too widely todays and it makes no sense. I wouldn´t recommend it to kids under 17 or 18 but I know they will watch it, which makes me wonder how many of them will be negatively influenced by the disgusting, pathological relationship between Harley Quinn and Joker and how many teenage girls will mimic Harley´s sluttiness, when in fact she is no role model but rather anti-role model and mature people should be able to recognize her as an example how not to behave. But how many 13 years old kids are mature enough for this?

User rating: February 12, 2018

Chaotic mess, many things in the plot don´t make sense. Too many characters, therefore they´re underdeveloped. Harley Quinn is disgusting annoying slut, her clothes make zero sense - or would you fight in high heels and underpants? :D The worst role model for teenage girls who might think she´s cool and her relationship with Joker is worth copying. And why is she even in the squad? She´s only mentally broken girl with no superpowers, no professional military training or anything. Wait, I know why. Because of her sluttiness and ass in front of the camera all the time. If you want to portray female characters this way, rather don´t portray them at all and stick with male characters only. We don´t see males putting their butts in front of the camera all the time, so why females should do that? Katana´s katana entraps the souls of killed enemies...and it´s never seen in the movie what happened to the souls or what is the purpose of them being entrapped, if they give her power of the killed people etc. Nothing.

User rating: September 28, 2017

so cringy

User rating: September 25, 2017

The Joker : I never thought I'd say this in my lifetime, but this film should not have included the Joker. He should have full gotten his own movie or only been in certain scenes. Jared Leto does a great job, and he's definitely a scene stealer. In fact, I could see people leaving this movie thinking he was the best part or the only redeeming quality (Which in my mind is actually Will Smith), but I did enjoy watching the Joker. But his appearances made no sense in the context of the plot and felt fairly forced and random. I was expecting complex schemes from him or maybe an interesting sub plot, but that's not what I got from the movie.

User rating: September 25, 2017

bad movie

User rating: September 25, 2017

Uneven Dynamic of Power: This is a big issue I have with the movie. A lot of the characters seem extremely unnecessary and frankly misplaced, due to the disparity of power between all of them. In Batman V. Superman, people worried about how Batman would stand next to Superman, Wonder Woman and Apocalypse. In Suicide Squad it just felt wrong that a girl with bat and a guy with a boomerang were even within two feet of a guy who can breathe fire and a woman who can tear a hole in the sky. You simply don't believe Harley, for example, is needed in the group, which throws the logic of the film out of wack. Or that her bat can rip apart monsters, when Waller's bullets don't pierce them or Katana's sword. Not sure if this is a popular opinion, but the thought definitely occurred to me.

User rating: September 25, 2017

THERE ARE NO STAKES INVOLVED WHEN YOU'RE FIGHTING MONSTERS MADE OF GOOP: I worried about the antagonists of this movie when I saw the trailers. None of the fight scenes have any real tension or meaning, because of the type of monsters their fighting. Faceless, CGI, magical goop.

User rating: September 25, 2017

Overuse of Music: A little more nit-picky, yet nonetheless something I noticed. Now I'm for every character having a cool theme, and soundtracks are great but... Suicide Squad utilizes loud, distracting, CONSTANT music... over dialogue, over key scenes.... music accompanies everything. Or at least that's what it felt like. Don't get me wrong sometimes it works.

User rating: September 25, 2017

PACING: I think the attempts to flesh out the characters failed also because of the way the movie is paced. It's about 2 hours, yet feels like a 30 minute movie. Scenes jump around quickly and what they do choose to drag out (flashbacks amongst other things) may be fun to watch but is unnecessary.