Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Poster

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

User rating: 2.89 482 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 15, 2017

On DVD/Blu-ray: March 27, 2018

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi | 2h 32m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.89/5

User rating: 2.89

Based on 5882 votes and 482 reviews.


  • User rating: 1364 43.80%
  • User rating: 92 2.95%
  • User rating: 50 1.61%
  • User rating: 68 2.18%
  • User rating: 1540 49.45%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 482 reviews

User rating: January 6, 2020

This movie was supposed to build the threat for the final install of the trilogy. But instead it destroyed everything that could have potentially been a plot thread to follow onto in Episode 9. RJ wrote Episode 8 like he was writing episode 9. He literally left nothing for JJ to work with. Which is probably why we ended up with the Emperor popping out of nowhere. Because who do you build a villain for a triology in the span of a single movie. You can't. So JJ re-used a familiar character that already had a proper setup and people know he's a big meanie. Whoever liked TLJ doesn't care about the direction of the trilogy. For if they did, they wouldn't like it. Because it literally undermined the concept of the trilogy by axing too many plot points and building none. This reminds me of how Flat Earthers deal with things. They don't build up their theory, they poke holes at the heliocentric/globe earth model. RJ pecked at Episode 7's plot lines until there was nothing left and called it a day.

User rating: July 2, 2018

Trash

User rating: June 16, 2018

Bad movie. Turned a Star Wars fan off Star Wars. Even Jar Jar didn't do that. I would rather watch The Phantom Menace where all the characters were digitally changed to be Jar Jar than watch this movie.

User rating: May 10, 2018

Ripped the soul out of Star Wars legacy.

User rating: April 22, 2018

This is a how to manual on how to kill a franchise. What a pile of hot garbage this is. So many plot holes, so much bad acting. 1/5 Only got 1 star because its Star Wars. crap.

User rating: April 7, 2018

not too bad I had a hard time understanding it a bit

User rating: March 29, 2018

Tries way to hard to be progressive. I actually liked the other two Disney Star war, but through this one I was just waiting for it to end.

User rating: March 18, 2018

One of the most politically correct pieces of garbage ever created. My what a fantastic franchise you've destroyed Disney. All in the name of a sick ideology.

User rating: March 15, 2018

AWESOME

User rating: March 11, 2018

Everyone who has seen all the Star Wars movies knows this is the worst since they have the others to compare it to.