Rocketman Movie Poster

Rocketman

User rating: 3.97 124 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: May 31, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: August 27, 2019

R | Drama, Sci-Fi/Fantasy | 2h 1m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.97/5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 350 votes and 124 reviews.


  • User rating: 210 61.40%
  • User rating: 42 12.28%
  • User rating: 12 3.51%
  • User rating: 26 7.60%
  • User rating: 52 15.20%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews

User rating: March 3, 2020

movie is not bad the actor was not bad as Elton

User rating: March 3, 2020

Movie was not bad, better than bohemian rhapsody. The actor that played Elton did a good job.

User rating: October 9, 2019

A poor mans Bohemian Rhapsody, try's to make you feel sad for a very rich person,

User rating: October 9, 2019

rather depressing

User rating: September 18, 2019

First heard Elton John in summer of 1971 when his hit, Your Song, hit the air waves. Saw Elton evolve over the years along with his music. Had no idea his life was so rough until I saw this film. Taron Egerton played Elton very well and his covers of the songs were good enough. There was too much emphasis on the gay sex and substance abuse but otherwise liked the film. However not as uplifting and enjoyable as Yesterday which I saw the weekend after.

User rating: September 10, 2019

songs are great,,, other than that,,,

User rating: September 1, 2019

Not quite what I expected but a fun trip all the same.Taron Egerton really captured Elton John as the fans know him.Well worth the wait,and the money.

User rating: August 31, 2019

I really enjoyed the scenes between "Elton" and "Bernie" in the film. Made me understand how the partnership between them had worked for so long. Also, I actually saw Elton at the Troubadour, so seeing how they portrayed it in the film versus in real life was particularly interesting. (Of course, watching any film trying to portray the clothing and makeup from the late 60's and early 70's is always a hoot- nobody ever gets it quite right and the film was also just a bit off; a bit too glitzy. But Taron was outstanding, Oscar quality. I did a double take when I realized that the character of John Reid was portrayed by the same actor who played Prince Charming the most recent Kenneth Branagh Cinderella remake! And it was fascinating comparing Reid's character as played here with him it was portrayed in 'Bohemian Rhapsody.' Went to the film with 2 much younger male friends; they had a more difficult time with the love scene than I did. Overall, I rate it ad one of the best movies I have seen in the first 9 months of 2019!!!

User rating: August 31, 2019

I loved it ,the actor was incredible ..oscar worthy .music of course great .Elton an icon was represented respectfully, !!**!!!

User rating: August 31, 2019

I disliked nothing. I thought it was brilliantly done, spectacularly acted, Taron's cover of Elton songs is nothing short of amazing. Elton handpicked him for this role. Is a very humble young man with an astounding future before him. With Elton John as his Touchstone making sure Taron doesn't repeat Elton's mistakes, I only see success in this young man's future. His voice is absolutely beautiful whatever he sings it being poppy songs, rock and roll or Welsh Tunes. The world is a better place and brighter because of Elton John intera Edgerton