Murder on the Orient Express Movie Poster

Murder on the Orient Express

User rating: 4.27 84 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 10, 2017

On DVD/Blu-ray: February 27, 2018

PG | Drama, Thriller | 1h 54m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.27/5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 566 votes and 84 reviews.


  • User rating: 216 65.45%
  • User rating: 56 16.97%
  • User rating: 16 4.85%
  • User rating: 14 4.24%
  • User rating: 28 8.48%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews

User rating: April 2, 2018

This remake was excellent, good acting, loved the scenery, buildings, costumes... Just won this movie, regret not watching it at the theatre, really worth while.... Excellent acting, I had forgotten the plot... Just loved the movie...

User rating: February 14, 2018

Great story line

User rating: January 30, 2018

I thought the photography, ambiance and story line were excellent!!

User rating: January 20, 2018

Worst movie looks like their under budget since the setting was only in the train no suspense at all

User rating: January 7, 2018

Wow , haven't seen a great movie for such a long long time!!!!! The cast was perfect and the scenery was very beautiful! Totally enjoyed it!

User rating: January 7, 2018

We have been so very disappointed with most of the terribly made movies in recent and "Murder on the Orient Express" surprised us overcoming us like a breath of fresh air! It is absolutely a fabulous movie with beautiful cinematography and excellent acting especially that of Kenneth Branagh who plays Detective Poirot!

User rating: January 6, 2018

With the talent arranged on screen you would think it would garner at least three stars, but it's like bad song sung by a lot of musicians for fundraising. Yeah, they're all there but you really don't care for it.

User rating: January 3, 2018

Kenneth Branagh was miscast as Hercule as he was a quite unbelievable as the French detective. Otherwise the movie was pretty good but I found some of the dialogue was mumbled and hard to make out.

User rating: December 31, 2017

very well done however, did not really care for Poirot character

User rating: December 14, 2017

Good entertainment with quality actors that clarified this action mystery story for me as to who/why done it on the Orient Express.