Mulholland Dr. Movie Poster

Mulholland Dr.

User rating: 4.25 25 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 8, 2001

R | Drama, Thriller | 2h 26m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.25/5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 4388 votes and 25 reviews.


  • User rating: 3189 72.76%
  • User rating: 142 3.24%
  • User rating: 497 11.34%
  • User rating: 72 1.64%
  • User rating: 483 11.02%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

User rating: January 30, 2005

Dude just threw a bunch of loose ideas together and decided it was a movie, far as I can tell. I`ve read some explanations for it, but you just can`t make that complicated a concept into a movie properly, man. Then again, this is the only movie of his I`ve seen, so maybe having no idea what`s going on is an aquired taste.

User rating: October 27, 2004

There are movies that are deep and poetic, but this is too much. It was too weird to be interesting. It just became dumb even though it’s not.

User rating: September 27, 2004

honestly david lynch manages to give me everything i want in a movie. i thought the film was totally amasing and visually stunning.how does he do it time and again.

User rating: March 30, 2004

definately my favourite movie. Lynch is an absolute genius with fantastic performances all round.I would have liked to have seen this as a series.

User rating: January 22, 2004

All I can say,brilliant.A masterpeace.

User rating: August 26, 2003

Very good, very freudian, a journey into a mind troubled with parental fixations. Extremely symbolic.

User rating: February 3, 2003

I`d like the 2-1/2 hours of my life back. i never watched twin peaks.. so i have no clue what was going on here!? the sound quality was terrible, i literally had to adjust the volume every 30-45 secs. - & who were those actors? it build me up for answers that were never provided. he could of at least put a 2 hour commentary at the end to explain what goes on the whole movie. watch it again to find out? u wish... snore

User rating: June 25, 2002

Brilliant. Lynch`s masterpiece so far. Well written...great acting...great directing. You have to see it more than once.

User rating: May 29, 2002

Maybe it was me and my friend`s mood, but we couldn`t even get through 3/4 of the movie. The first thing was that there seemed to be too much going on, and not enough explanation. Secondly, I think the casting directors must have pulled some of the actors right off of the stage, and tried to make them film actors! The acting overall, really sucked! Thirdly, there were some definitely corny corny lines. All the good I can really say is that the cinematography was of a very professional quality, and that maybe it could have been a good movie, given many many changes. But I should try watching it again when i am not so tired, mayeb that`ll

User rating: May 13, 2002

Lynch is a kind of Jacques Cousteau of the postmodern nightmare, where our cartoonish notions of family values and the American dream are ravaged by an undercurrent of forbidding treachery. And with apologies to Wallace, it`s about much more than peanut butter or, for that matter, Pabst Blue Ribbon ("Blue Velvet") and cherry pie ("Twin Peaks"). It`s about decent people cornered by obsessive evils we can`t clearly see.