Morbius Movie Poster

Morbius

User rating: 3.64 22 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: April 1, 2022

On DVD/Blu-ray: June 14, 2022

PG-13 | Action, Fantasy, Thriller | 1h 44m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.64/5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 86 votes and 22 reviews.


  • User rating: 36 50.00%
  • User rating: 10 13.89%
  • User rating: 8 11.11%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 18 25.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

User rating: May 24, 2022

Finally decided to watch the movie and it is not the worst, but not the best. There's a lot of holes in it, but it wasn't too bad. What I don't get is how he changes his DNA, and i get the echo-location ability, but flight/glide, come on! He still doesn't have wings-he is human! And shape shifting...come on! I think they could have done things a little differently to base it more in 'reality'. Speed to dodge bullets? It's not the matrix! The puffy smoke for everything they do is still but not as bad. He's not magic or an actual mystical vampire! Do bats do quick healing too? I just think there were missed opportunities regarding his abilities and to make them more grounded but still cool. I don't know why people thought the story was all over the place cause it wasn't. It was pretty straight forward and predictable. It was a decent start to a franchise. BUT, adding that end credits person (I don't want to spoil it) was one thing, but HOW the F did that person get his equipment when he arrived only in his clothes and how the F did he somehow make contact with Morbius to meet up and become a team.

User rating: May 5, 2022

I'm still not quite sure why this movie got such bad reviews. I thought it was quite good and can point out a handful of other recent Marvel movies that were worse than this (Eternals, Black Widow, Captain Marvel, etc).

User rating: April 22, 2022

Not sure why all the negative reviews. Living far from theaters, five hour drive to closest one. I enjoy watching on the big screen. And this movie was actually good. It had everything a comic book movie should have. Enough action and character build, looking forward to seeing how they build the story connecting Spiderman and hopefully venom all together. I am hoping.

User rating: April 16, 2022

They should've called this Gaybius.

User rating: April 14, 2022

They plot the villain, slow I caught myself snoring at one point of the movie. It should went straight to stream.

User rating: April 11, 2022

lots of action, really cool fight scenes. Hes the real batman!!!

User rating: April 11, 2022

Guys, Morbius got beat out by Sonic the Hedgehog at the box office. It can't be that good. Numbers do not lie. It's better to wait after the first week of release to see a movie so we don't waste our hard earned money on movie garbage.

User rating: April 8, 2022

Remarkable! Something fresh, exciting, and undeniably new!

User rating: April 7, 2022

Awful plot. Ledo should be ashamed of himself. Seen better vampire flicks on TV.

User rating: April 6, 2022

If you have read the comic book of Morbius, this movie will not disappoint! Now Morbius needs to interact more with the MCU! Can't wait.